We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun for the whole family!”

French Lick West Baden Indoor Karting
Carmel
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fun for the whole family!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

Our whole family did 3 races! Our 8 and 13 loved it! They let the family race by themselves which makes it so much fun! Carts are good and easy to learn and fast!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    15
    5
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Zionsville, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
358 reviews
72 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“The Need for Speed!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

My teenage sons had a blast here. From the training video that was actually humorous to the time on the track, this was a great time. The equipment is top notch (liked the helmets) and the course had places where you could pass. The course attendants were paying attention, so they kept the experience positive. Pricing was a little confusing, but we ended up purchasing the membership

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank HoosierWisdom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zionsville, Indiana
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“First Time Karters Had a Blast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

Three generations of our family went karting (all for the first time) and we enjoyed it immensely. The only issue was the facility was 'breaking in' a new computer system and lines got backed up at the register. Hopefully they will get it sorted out and it won't be an issue in the future.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank hampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newburgh, Indiana
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Indoor carting fun for the family”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

Great place to teach young drivers some driving skills. Each cart has a transponder so you get a print out at the end for bragging rights. They are $8000 carts so no NASCAR bumping or you will be black flagged.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank JerryIndiana74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
French Lick, Indiana
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Finally went”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

I'm glad that I finally went to this place all the guys talked about. They have 40mph go karts on an indoor road coarse. It's a ton of fun for a long time. I think you get like 10 minutes. We did about 11 laps I think. Younger kids or families can all go on the 20mph races, (no 40mphs allowed at same time) for a safer ride.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed French Lick West Baden Indoor Karting also viewed

 

Been to French Lick West Baden Indoor Karting? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing