We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a pleasure to stay at the Crazy Horse.”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in West Baden Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Crazyhorse Ranch & Lodge
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Always a pleasure to stay at the Crazy Horse.”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Always look forward to staying at the Crazy Horse. The rooms are very well kept and make you feel right at home! Dinner is great and breakfast is nothing short of wonderful. A great place to go if you need to just get away for a while, play some guitar, and relax by the fire.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Walkerf5197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    0
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
18
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Newburgh, Indiana
Level Contributor
46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2012

I had some Swiss friends come in from New Hampshire that I have not seen in 10 years. Took them for dinner to the CH Ranch and Lodge for dinner. We had the fillet steaks. They travel the world and said it was the BEST steak they ever had, anywhere at any price!!! Dan and Sandy are the best host and hostess in the world, and I will be coming back every chance I get! Just LOVE the place!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JerryIndiana74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Floyds Knobs, Indiana
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The second time we stayed at the Crazyhorse and always, quite an enjoyable time. We pull our camper there as they have 3 nice, level campsites. They also have a small one-person bath house near the campsites (nice and warm with electric heat), and amazing hospitality, wonderful food! I can't say enought. Its so nice to be welcomed back as family! If you are a musician, bring along your instrument (or Dan will loan you one) because James and Dan jam every night on the small stage at the lodge. The steaks are to die for, my mouth waters just thinking about them!! This ranch offers 3 campsites, several B N B rooms and a small self-contained little apartment, actually a 'cabin' that is attached to the front of the lodge. Anything you want to do is 'a la carte', from horseback riding, to drinks at the bar, to breakfast, lunch or dinner. The riding trails are spectacularly beautiful. Anyone who visits this property seems to want to return again and again. The camping fee was only $30 a nite and included electric and water, and use of the bath house, plus we were welcome to hang out at the lodge. Wifi is available. This is much more affordable and 100 times more fun than the overpriced Westbaden or French Lick Springs Hotels in the area. In fact, if you stay there, you'll likely not even want to leave to go to the casino! We plan on going back every year for camping and sometimes just to go for dinner! 5 stars to Dan and Sandy!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snooksmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 17, 2012

What a great time we had at Crazyhorse Ranch....we stayed in the cabin which was absolutely awesome very very clean......the dinner was absolutely to die for ive never had any better. Horse back riding was fenominal I have never ridden on trails like that ever before we went through areas I never dreamed where possible and some of the views where just breathtaking.....I highly recommend staying at this lodge......can't wait to get back there soon

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank baswinfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
39 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012

We first "stumbled" on the Crazy Horse Ranch a few years ago when traveling to French Lick for a concert. I had never been to the area so I asked a friend for a recommendation on an affordable place to stay and he gave me the number. I called the number that he provided me but accidentally called the wrong number and ended up calling the Ranch. I wasn't paying much attention when making the reservation and until I pulled up, I was expecting a small motel.

Once we pulled into the property, I was a little taken back because this was NOT was I was expecting. Cowboy Dan and Sandy greeted us and after 5 minutes and a cold beer, we felt right at home. Sandy is the sweetest cowgirl you'll ever meet and Cowboy Dan was so helpful and accommodating to the both of us. After a couple hours of chatting on the front porch, it was time to head to the concert. On our way to the concert my wife Sara and I were chatting about how great the Crazy Horse Ranch was and how we had to tell all of our friends about it.

We came back from the ranch to music and a fire on the porch and ended up having a romantic closure to our already wonderful stay.

In a nutshell, we have been traveling to the crazy horse several times a year since then including a special trip where I proposed to my wife with a group of friends and cowboys/cowgirls from the area on Valentine's Day 2010. This place will always be special to the both of us and our friends. We have made several Valentine's Day trips taking up the entire cabin with our friends. I have made several trips with other groups of friends along with family members.

As far as the treatment, food, entertainment (THANK YOU JAMES), and property, it's 5 stars without question. They are ALL the best group of cowboys/cowgirls you'll ever meet and I want to thank all of them SO much for always treating us not only as welcomed guest, but as friends and family. My advice, make this a reoccurring visit to the ranch and escape from the rat race in the city and relax, have a few drinks, share a few stories, and kick back and enjoy everything the Crazy Horse Ranch have to offer.

Finally, if you are considering traveling to the Crazy Horse Ranch and have questions or would like to see over a 100 photos of the ranch, feel free to send a friend request to Jeremy Gearries or email at jeremy@djsdirect.net. Now what are you waiting for? Call Cowboy Dan and escape to the Wild Wild West!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank djsdirect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 1, 2012

We travel often and have stayed at many hotels, condos and cabins and never have I seen such a large piece of property so well maintained and clean. Dan and Sandy treated as though we were part of their family. My husband who is usually very quiet, joined James and Dan in strumming a few strings on the guitars and even sang along with them.

I "highly" recommend Crazyhorse if you want a quiet and peaceful getaway with great food and with the most awesome people I have ever met!

Thank you, Dan, Sandy, James, Jada and Johnny Ringo!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dianne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2012

I can't say enough about this place. Our friends introduced us to this place and we look forward to going back every time we stay here. Delicious dinner made by the most inviting, humble hosts you could ask for. Its a place to come and get away from the hustle and bustle of life. I love this place and so does everyone we bring with us! Cant wait to see Cowboy Dan and Sandy again!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank socialbunny28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Baden Springs
4.3 mi away
Best Western Plus French Lick
5.8 mi away
Comfort Suites French Lick
Comfort Suites French Lick
#3 of 5 in French Lick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
3.9 mi away
Big Splash Adventure Resort
Big Splash Adventure Resort
#4 of 5 in French Lick
3.5 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bedford
3.4 mi away
West Baden Springs Hotel
West Baden Springs Hotel
#1 of 3 in West Baden Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,676 reviews
4.2 mi away
French Lick Springs Hotel
French Lick Springs Hotel
#2 of 5 in French Lick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crazyhorse Ranch & Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crazyhorse Ranch & Lodge

Property: Crazyhorse Ranch & Lodge
Address: 6000 West County Road 250 North, West Baden Springs, IN 47469-9518
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > West Baden Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in West Baden Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful Country lodging near the French Lick Springs Casino & Resort,Paoli Peaks, The Big Splash Water Park,Patoka Lake & The Hoosier National Forest Trails. Our accommodations are decorated in a country western theme, all are warm & cozy. We offer horseback riding & fishing pond, full service restaurant with fire grilled steak, chicken & salmon as well as great sides. There is a gift shop, hot tubs, walking & hiking trails. We have evening campfires on our big porch with live music & karaoke in our saloon. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Crazyhorse Ranch And Lodge
Crazyhorse Ranch Hotel West Baden Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing