We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not stay here”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Washington
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Washington
Destin, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Do not stay here”
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Upon checking in we were not greeted at all, just formal paperwork. The room was not clean at all and the furniture & carpet was very dirty. Pictures don't lie. The place gave me the creeps but we didn't have a choice as no other hotels were close by. The sheets were to small so when they flipped off the bed I looked and the mattress pad had crumbs and hair on it.. Ewww.. just shows you they haven't been washed them for awhile either. We had 2 towels and one washcloth. These people are not doing their jobs when it comes to cleaning.. also, the breakfast is a joke and the breakfast area was not clean at all and not sanitary. I had read the previous comments but gave them a benefit of a doubt.. Shame on me.. I should NEVER have booked here. This place needs to be udpated very badly and a DEEP CLEAN. The furniture was absolutely filthy .

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Destinlover1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    96
    74
    28
    22
See reviews for
143
37
19
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014

TripAdvisor has been my source for finding good hotels at reasonable prices for quite a long time and I have relied on other peoples' experiences to help me avoid what I judge to be some terrible properties. I am about to do that for you.

I have stayed at this property a couple of times since writing an earlier review and each time it has gotten progressively worse, in my estimation. The most recent stay was on 02/13/2014 (see pictures). In some fairness to the staff, I was tired and did not request a change of rooms because I didn’t want the hassle of packing all of my possessions up and moving to a new room, but this room should NEVER have been offered in the first place. The following morning, I reported all of the problems and the front desk clerk was nice, but not really helpful. I reported my experience to Baymont/Wyndham and was told that the property owner would contact me within 48 hours and I have yet to hear from anyone after over three weeks. Had the property manager responded to me complaint, I would probably have written a less scathing review with the expectation that things would get better as a result of my comments. In the absence of any expression of concern from the property, my only interest is in protecting others from a similar experience. Annoyingly, I have been added to some mailing list in which I receive frequent invitations to return and "enjoy" this property.

A list of the significant things wrong on this past stay: The television did not work, there were several large holes in the wall where the plumbing had been accessed but the wallboard was never replaced, the chair and ottoman were stained and threadbare (I could see the batting), the floor had not been vacuumed anywhere but in the main walkway and the carpet had ground in food crumbs by the window, the office chair has such disgusting stains on it that I wouldn't sit in it, the Teflon on the iron peeled off and ruined a white business shirt I was preparing for the next day, and perhaps scariest of all, the parking lot access door by my room (at the East end of the building) had duct take on it to defeat the security features. Anyone could enter the hotel from the parking lot without hotel staff being aware. The tape appeared to have been there a while.

While I see plenty of reactive reviews from people who get mad at a single big thing and nitpick everything and I tend to dismiss those, but please see attached pictures as evidence of my bad experience.

Room Tip: I had a great, positive room selection tip in my last revieiw of this property, but now my best room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Washington hotels

Williamsport, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2014

We stayed with several other family members for a reunion. The hotel itself is nice, they accept pets, nice pool and a good breakfast. But from the moment we arrived until we left we had problems with the staff.

The woman who checked us in would not honor the rate we had be quoted.

Asking for towels was a huge pain (how can a place with a pool not know you will need towels for the kids?).

I dont wish to list them all but at every time every member of the staff was at the least rude and some of them were mean.

I know there are not alot of other hotels to choose from but do yourself a favor and FIND ANOTHER HOTEL.

Jim

Room Tip: Do not stay in this hotel. It is just not worth the effort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed January 31, 2014

i am still waiting on a call from management over problems that we had over a month ago,whirlpool in suite did not operate,was dirty and was treated very rudely when asked if someone could take a look at it so we could use it.i would never stay at this place again and would highly recommend that others don't stay their either unless they change the way they manage it.called baymont customer service and they have not received any return calls from the motel management and is still waiting for answers to why i was treated very rudely and told if i didn't like the room i was welcome to leave even though they still charged me.

Room Tip: inspect the bathrooms for mold on the ceilings and cleanliness of shower and tub areas
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Grove
1 review
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Nice hotel, great staff close to everything we needed tht the hotel didnt have..I always stay at Beaumont whn I come to Washington cause I knw its a reliable hometown feel kind of hotel.would reommend to anyone who wanna s a comfortable stay at a nice discreet place family welcome.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Washington
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Washington, Indiana
18.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Vincennes
21.6 mi away
Days Inn Jasper
Days Inn Jasper
#2 of 5 in Jasper
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.1 mi away
Super 8 Jasper
Super 8 Jasper
#5 of 5 in Jasper
78 reviews
19.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Vincennes
18.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 7 in Vincennes
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Washington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Washington

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Washington
Address: 7 Cumberland Dr, Washington, IN 47501-4379
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Washington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Washington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Washington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Washington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Washington Hotel Washington
Baymont Inn And Suites Washington
Baymont Inn Washington
Washington Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing