We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Treasure”
Review of Mi Pueblo

Mi Pueblo
Ranked #2 of 34 Restaurants in Washington
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Fishers, Indiana
Level Contributor
73 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Hidden Treasure”
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Whenever I have a chance to drive to Washington, IN on business I always try to eat lunch or dinner at Mi Pueblo mexican restaurant. The food is great. The staff is great. The prices are modest. I have hosted guests and co-workers here for luinch and have yet to hear a complaint. If you haven't tried Jerry's Burrito, you really need to make the trip.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank dan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    14
    5
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Weehawken, New Jersey
Level Contributor
698 reviews
413 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 307 helpful votes
“Very heavy Mexican food”
Reviewed December 27, 2013

I have been to Mi Pueblo three times with my wife and her family and each time my wife and I enjoyed the food, but by the end of each meal we both had stomach aches. I was recently in Queretaro, Mexico for a business trip and the food there was no where near as heavy as this. Also, compared to other authentic Mexican restaurants, the food is just very heavy.

I have tried their burritos, quesadillas and fajitas. Maybe I should try a grilled something without cheese next time and see if that works better.

On the plus side, the prices are very reasonable.

The reason I am giving it 3 stars instead of less is that my family that lives in Washington comes here all the time and think it is the best, so I am thinking that maybe my wife and I are the odd ones.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank psudino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weehawken, New Jersey
Level Contributor
698 reviews
413 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 307 helpful votes
“Very heavy Mexican food”
Reviewed December 27, 2013

I have been to Mi Pueblo three times with my wife and her family and each time my wife and I enjoyed the food, but by the end of each meal we both had stomach aches. I was recently in Queretaro, Mexico for a business trip and the food there was no where near as heavy as this. Also, compared to other authentic Mexican restaurants, the food is just very heavy.

I have tried their burritos, quesadillas and fajitas. Maybe I should try a grilled something without cheese next time and see if that works better.

On the plus side, the prices are very reasonable.

The reason I am giving it 3 stars instead of less is that my family that lives in Washington comes here all the time and think it is the best, so I am thinking that maybe my wife and I are the odd ones.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank psudino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham
Level Contributor
95 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Okay”
Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

I just got back from spending 5 weeks in Playa del Carmen so real Mexican food is still in my mouth. The salsa was okay at best. Kind of bland with no spice or fresh tomatoes or onions. I had the Fajita with everything. I was not disappointed but I was far from impressed. For a very small town, I guess it will do.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jack W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport News, VA
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Wonderful Mexican Restaurant!”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Never dreamed I would find such a wonderful Mexican restaurant in the little city of Washington, Indiana. In visiting family in the area. The restaurant was recommended by a family member. When we arrived, there were people outside waiting to be seated -- and we understood once we got in and were eventually seated. The wait line moved quickly and we were placed in a booth. The restaurant is beautifully/colorfully decorated. The wait staff quickly brought chips and salsa and took our drink order --- frozen margaritas were excellent!! Lots of choices on the menu. Not sure of the name -- I want to say Jerry's Burrito -- but not sure. It was one with a pineapple/cheese sauce on top of the burrito. It was superb!! Large portion along with rice. No way I could eat it all -- but I had it boxed and took back to the motel!!! Highly recommend this restaurant!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank swocean7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mi Pueblo also viewed

 

Been to Mi Pueblo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing