We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food!”

Bobe's Pizza Express
Ranked #1 of 34 Restaurants in Washington
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Description: Restaurants are very limited in Washington, IN. Bobe's has been here for quite sometime and the sandwiches and pizza are good,however, I don't recommend the restaurant as it is overpriced for the quality of the food.
Restaurant details
Description: Restaurants are very limited in Washington, IN. Bobe's has been here for quite sometime and the sandwiches and pizza are good,however, I don't recommend the restaurant as it is overpriced for the quality of the food.
Celestine, IN
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed June 8, 2012

Excellent food. Good prices. The biggest problem with this place is everyone knows about it and the wait times during the busy hours can be pretty bad.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    17
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Weehawken, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
716 reviews
420 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 313 helpful votes
“Rather good Italian food, impressed this Jersey boy.”
Reviewed May 8, 2012

I was visiting family in Washington and they decided to get Italian food. Since I live in NJ, I am an Italian food snob. There are literally Italian restaurants across the street from each other in my town.

Bobe's was rather good. Not the best, but certainly better than average. I tried some pizza, stomboli and pasta and everything had that family restaurant taste. If you want Italian, skip the chains, and find a tasty family restaurant like this one.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank psudino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“GREAT PIZZA & STEAKS”
Reviewed April 12, 2012

This is the best, fresh, original pizza you will find!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank lbouchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trish58
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Good take-out”
Reviewed November 3, 2011

We have only dined in once but use the delivery almost every week. Their Cavatini, pizza and sandwiches are really good, especially the Ham and Cheese and Stomboli. Great choice for movie night at home.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank trish58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quad Cities USA
Level 6 Contributor
287 reviews
185 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Ribeye Tuesday!”
Reviewed October 26, 2011

At $32, the steak doesn't come cheap. But it does arrive at your table cooked just the way you prefer and very tasty. Price should at least include a beverage, because only two sides and a roll accompany the steak. Good thing I was on expense account, or I would've opted for the fried chicken, which also looked delicious, as did the cheesecake.

The atmosphere is nothing special, but since this was a business trip, who cares?

Overall, a good place to eat. I'd dine with Bob and Betty Bobe again!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank blandboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bobe's Pizza Express also viewed

 

Been to Bobe's Pizza Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing