We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn & Suites Warsaw
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$129
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deluxe Inn(Warsaw)
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Brook Pointe Inn(Syracuse)(Great Value!)
$85
$82
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oakwood Resort(Syracuse)
$113
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$106
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
CountrySide Inn(Nappanee)
$60
$58
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveler rating
46
34
16
7
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
46
34
16
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskan extended staygrace collegenice poolice machinewould definitely stay here againstayed one nightnight staywinona lakefireplacesaunapillowsindianateams
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 111 reviews
Reviewed January 28, 2014

This hotel was awesome to stay for a few days, the bed, pillows and amenities were all so great I wanted to stay longer. The staff was awesome from front desk to housekeeping. Jan, who was a breakfast buffet attendant was delightful, great service and conversation! The breakfast was lame, they should advertise it as a continental and ditch the eggs and sausage as they were very poor quality, taste and presentation (which is to be expected form a hotel that has no restaurant and kitchen). They do have a self serve waffle machine which was cool, and tasty. I was there with a wedding party and the staff helped us with everything we needed. Thanks for a great stay! (and Kudos to Jan!)

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Niccole R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy U, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Warsaw, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Thank you for taking the time out to write a review of our hotel. We are proud to have exceeded your expectations. We take pride in offering great service. We appreciate your comments about the breakfast and will look into some tastier options for the eggs and sausage. We use our guest comments as a training tool and will definitely pass on your wonderful comments to our staff and management team, especially Jan. We look forward to hosting you again on your next visit to Warsaw, IN.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

The staff was friendly and the motel appeared as being well-kept. Our large room was very clean and was furnished with a microwave, refrigerator and flat-screen television. The firmness of the mattress had a bit to be desired! It was mid-October, however, the room was comfortably warm without the need to turn on any heat. The morning breakfast was exceptional and included many choices of both hot-and-cold items. We found the room price to be very reasonable!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 325Judy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy U, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Warsaw, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Thank you for your feedback and appreciate your kind words about our staff. We are glad you enjoyed the breakfast. If you didn't have a chance to speak with a member of our team about your bed during your visit, we hope that you can call our General Manager, Anthony, so we can look into the mattress. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again the next time you visit the Warsaw area.
~Tracy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

I stayed 2 nights in one of the suites. The room was very clean and comfortable. You cannot beat this hotel for the price and amenities. The pool was wonderful and kept very warm for the middle of winter. The free breakfast included waffles, biscuits and gravy, scrambled eggs, hard boiled eggs, sausage, donuts, muffins, bagels, breads, yogurts, fresh fruit, a variety of cereals, milk coffee, and juices. So if you left hungry it was your own dang fault. There are several restaurants within walking distance. The staff was very friendly. I have stayed here a few times in the past (my grandkids live in Warsaw) and it keeps getting better. For the amenities this is the best priced hotel in town.

Room Tip: I prefer the 1st floor rooms closer to the pool because I always have the grandkids staying with me.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy U, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Warsaw, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Thank you for your review of the Comfort Inn & Suites Warsaw, IN. We appreciate your comments and are happy to hear you think of us as the best bet for hotels in the Warsaw area. We hope you had a great visit with your grandchildren. We strive to offer clean, comfortable accommodations and friendly service at a great price value. We hope to see you here on your next trip to the Hoosier state!
~Tracy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

The staff is very friendly, especially the staff that works the breakfast area. That however is not enough to make me stay there again. The rates are reasonable, but there are other hotels that I think would be more comfortable. The hotel needs to pay attention to housekeeping. There were hangers left behind a chair, mold around the windows, and bedding that was dirty. We left had the do not disturb sign on our door until noon when we left for our wedding, no one ever came that day to do the housekeeping. Some additional pro's: The beds were comfortable, they had plenty of pillows, good selection of tv, fridge and micro in the room. Some additional con's: their shampoo and conditioner were very watery. They start with only 2 towels in the room and when you don't service the room that is a problem.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crnttraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy U, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Warsaw, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are pleased to note that you felt that our breakfast staff were friendly however, we are naturally dissapointed that our hotel did not meet your expectations in other areas. Cleanliness is definitely an area that we are passionate about and we will definitely share your comments with our housekeeping team. We would welcome additional feedback and would welcome you to reach out to our GM, Anthony offline.

Thank you again for your comments and we hope to be able to welcome you back to our hotel again in the future.
~Tracy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

booked the hotel because they didn't require multiple night stays and the price was a bit cheaper to stay about 45 minutes outside of South Bend. We had previously stayed there but it was quite a while ago.

They let us check in early, that is a plus and the breakfast was good. The bathroom is large (larger than most I've stayed in). The hotel itself is a bit outdated, but clean. The beds are horrible. Hard and you feel like you are leaning down towards your head. Employees are friendly, but a bit chatty. If they replaced their beds it would have been a great place.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy U, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Warsaw, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Your feedback is greatly appreciated as it gives us an opportunity to evaluate ourselves and address our shortcomings where necessary. We are glad that you found our team was accommodating and that breakfast was good. I am sorry to hear that you didn't find our beds to be more comfortable as we typically don't hear comments like this. Were you able to bring your issues to our management team's attention before you left? We would very much like to address the issues not only for you but for future guests. Feel free to reach out to our GM, Anthony offline with the specifics of your stay. Again, thank you for the comments and we do hope to hear from you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews