We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Notre Dame overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Warsaw
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 25, 2013

booked the hotel because they didn't require multiple night stays and the price was a bit cheaper to stay about 45 minutes outside of South Bend. We had previously stayed there but it was quite a while ago.

They let us check in early, that is a plus and the breakfast was good. The bathroom is large (larger than most I've stayed in). The hotel itself is a bit outdated, but clean. The beds are horrible. Hard and you feel like you are leaning down towards your head. Employees are friendly, but a bit chatty. If they replaced their beds it would have been a great place.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy U, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Warsaw, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Your feedback is greatly appreciated as it gives us an opportunity to evaluate ourselves and address our shortcomings where necessary. We are glad that you found our team was accommodating and that breakfast was good. I am sorry to hear that you didn't find our beds to be more comfortable as we typically don't hear comments like this. Were you able to bring your issues to our management team's attention before you left? We would very much like to address the issues not only for you but for future guests. Feel free to reach out to our GM, Anthony offline with the specifics of your stay. Again, thank you for the comments and we do hope to hear from you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (108)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 109 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2013

Each year, several lady friends and I attend Blueberry Fest in Plymouth, IN. This year we chose to stay at the Comfort Inn in Warsaw due to the price and location. We had no problems with the staff. In fact, they were very accommodating when asked information about the area. The rooms were clean, and the beds comfortable. Our only problem was that we asked for adjoining rooms, and since our reservation was made many months before the weekend, I cannot understand why we were not given one. The room we were in had an adjoining room, and the one the other ladies had also did, but we could not be adjoined to each other. Breakfast was good with a nice selection of hot items. We only went in the pool once, but for most of the time we were there we had it to ourselves. In the evening, we sat in the lobby and enjoyed conversation. Although we are only planning one night in the area next year, we will most likely reserve at this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank InnyJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy U, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Warsaw, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Thank you for your review of the Comfort Inn & Suites Warsaw. We appreciate your comments and are happy to hear you you had a good time at the Blueberry Festival. We apologize that we were not able to accommodate your request for adjoining rooms. We hope that when you made the request our reservations team expained we would try to honor your request, however we cannot guarantee this due to a number of factors (from a guest staying longer than initially planned to what type of rooms you and your friends requested as not all of our rooms connect with the same room type). Again, we do apologize and hope you will stay with us again for the 2014 Blueberry Festival.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

The staff was very friendly and accommodating. That is about as far as I would go to compliment this hotel. The suite (113) was very run down, really in need of a paint job and updating. The ceiling fan in the bedroom was filthy, it didn't look like it had been cleaned in years. The white shower curtain was dirty, where hands were probably pulling on it and there were cob webs up in the corner of the shower. There were also cobwebs behind the bedroom door, I doubt the maid cleans behind there ever. The light above the kitchen sink did not work, neither did the remote for the living room television. The stove burners were old and dirty, we ended up not cooking on it because of that. There was not a complete set of any dishes, glasses or flatware. When we stay in Warsaw again, and we will, sadly, we will not stay here. I would give it about 2 stars at best.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stori4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy U, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Warsaw, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel and staff. While we were dissapointed, we truly appreciate your candor. We use TripAdvisor reviews as a training tool and will definitely be sharing your comments with our housekeeping team. Were you able to speak with a member of our Management team before you checked out? If not, please reach out to our GM, Anthony so we can make things right with you. Again, we apologize for this situation. We will look into all of the issues you mentioned and make sure they are handled for future guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We were bringing our Daughter to college and stayed here for a few days. Nice property, very clean, good breakfast and such a friendly staff. Made us feel very welcome. We will be visiting the area a few times to see our Daughter and will stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mybianca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy U, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Warsaw, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Thanks so much for taking a few moments to tell us about your stay. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially when you were going through the process of getting your daughter enrolled in college (a big step). We're glad to hear that you will be staying with us again. When you come back be sure and ask us about our Grace College Parent's Club (we're guessing that you brought your daughter to Grace College) so you can earn some points toward a future stay as well as have access to special rates.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

The front desk Staffer, Liska, made our last night of a 10-day East coast vacation very enjoyable. We asked to be away from the noise and hub-bub and she provided. Complimentary breakfast had many choices and our room/bed were very clean, comfortable and spacious. Well worth it

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DiggerMagee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy U, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Warsaw, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Thank you so much for your nice comments. We are glad that we were able to exceed your expectations. We especially appreciate your kind words about Liska and will be sure to pass them along to her. Safe travels and we look forward to seeing you on a return trip to the Warsaw area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

We were part of a tour group that stayed here overnight on a mystery trip. The accommodations were wonderful and the staff was very helpful. We definitely would return here if in the area again. We have stayed at other Comfort Inns and always find them very acceptable. Good quality...good service...good breakfast...all around good choice !

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank n6a2n4c5y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy U, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Warsaw, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to relate your experience with us while you were traveling with a group. We really appreciate your kind words and will be sure to share them with our entire team. We hope that your group will return to the Warsaw area again and that you will choose the Comfort Inn & Suites again for your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

my feeling are mixed. staff at front was super nice. we had a suite the first night and the room was surprisingly big and had great amenities ( stove, fridge, kitchen cabinets with plates cups etc, fireplace, large bathroom) but for a non smoking hotel i was surprised to find two cigarette burn holes on the main comforter. breakfast was good enough for a quick bite. last 2 nights were in a regular room which was fine but clearly housekeeping did not wipe down counters as I saw the same dead ant before we left one morning and it was still there when I came back later. you probably ask why I didn't clean it but I left it just noticed it on my way out and thought at very least the counter would get cleaned. trash in one basket not taken out and empty coffee cup on microwave. tried washing teams uniforms and the washer was eating quarters ....we were told they could not help because the washer is a separate company. ... another guest helped us retrieve our money. beds comfortable, pool was nice, outdoor patio nice, had a microwave and fridge in room. location close to Ruby Tuesday and about 12 min from sport complex.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsT93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy U, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Warsaw, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

We want to thank you for taking time to write your comments about our hotel. We take your thoughts very seriously and I want to apologize on behalf of our team that you didn't have a better stay. Our goal is not to just meet our guest's expectation but to exceed them. We appreciate the kind comments about how frinedly our staff at the front desk is the fact that you liked our location. If you have a few moments, would you please reach out to our General Manager, Pat Pipkin, to discuss the specifics of your stay. Again, we appreciate your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warsaw
0.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden Warsaw
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Warsaw
Hampton Inn Warsaw
#1 of 5 in Warsaw
298 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Warsaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
Brook Pointe Inn
Brook Pointe Inn
#2 of 2 in Syracuse
217 reviews
17.5 mi away
Super 8 Columbia City
Super 8 Columbia City
#1 of 3 in Columbia City
307 reviews
12.5 mi away
Oakwood Resort
Oakwood Resort
#1 of 2 in Syracuse
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Warsaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Warsaw

Address: 3328 E Center Street Ext, Warsaw, IN 46582-3908 (Formerly Hampton Inn and Suites Warsaw)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Warsaw
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Warsaw
Price Range: $94 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Warsaw 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Warsaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing