We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This is a non smoking facility” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Warsaw

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Comfort Inn & Suites Warsaw
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“This is a non smoking facility”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

During check in the desk clerk told us that if we have any problems with the baseball team staying at the hotel to call the front desk. 10:30 the hallway races started, called the front desk and no one ever answered. Room says "no smoking" and smells like smoke. Sign exiting the building says: no smoking within 8' and then there is a hotel supplied butt bin right outside the door. Tried to eat breakfast in the outdoor patio and guests were smoking 2' from the door. The hallways were at least 80 degrees though it was maybe low 70's outside. The vending machine and ice machine are throwing heat out.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy U, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Warsaw, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
We apologize that you had this experience in our hotel. During the summertime we do have quite a few youth baseball teams that stay in the Warsaw area. Typically we have a group policy for them that requires they adhere to common courtesies so that all of our guests can have a peaceful stay. We must apologize for the smoking issues and we will look into ways that we can resolve these issues. We are wondering if you had the opportunity to speak with a manager regarding the issues you experienced during your stay as if you didn't we would welcome you to call our General Manager, Pat, so she can discuss these issues with you. Again we apologize that you had a restless night. We hope on your next visit to Warsaw, you will give us another try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    32
    15
    6
    5
See reviews for
35
14
7
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hartford City,IN
Level Contributor
77 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

Stayed 2 nites for recent project nearby. Found it mostly good. Breakfast was average, but meat,eggs,fruit all were good. Rooms 2 notch above average, but did see a small carpet tear in the room..not a big deal. Beds comfy. Stay again, yes.

Room Tip: Rooms facing north away from U S 30 are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mark d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy U, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Warsaw, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out to write this review. We are proud to have provided you with "home away from home" hospitality here at Comfort Inn & Suites Warsaw. We will pass on your comments to our team and certainly look forward to hosting you again on your next visit to the Warsaw area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
129 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

I stay here several times per year at random times of the year. This is an above average Comfort Inn in most respects, but not by a large margin. The price is on the high side for what you get, but that seems to be a feature of Warsaw tourism. The foyer is large and welcoming. The staff has always been courteous and helpful. The breakfast will look familiar - and as at other motels in the chain, if you are supposed to limit carbs (eg, the 35% of US adults who are diabetic or pre-diabetic), the selection is minimal. The modest breakfast space can get overwhelmed by the sports teams that frequently stay here. Like a few other Choice Hotels, this one now has a cancellation deadline more than 24 hours earlier than the traditional 6PM day of arrival. I see that the management reads these reviews, and s/he should know that silently making this change to the fine print is disrespectful of the guests.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fringe_Gatherer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francesville, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

Had a very nice stay....will definitely stay at a Comfort Inn again, especially at this one in Warsaw. Room was clean, nice big bathroom. Bed was a little soft to our taste. Breakfast was not a 'full breakfast' due to Christmas but was still adequate.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pammie13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy U, TripAdvisor Champion at Comfort Inn & Suites Warsaw, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out to write this review. We are proud to have provided you with "home away from home" hospitality here at Comfort Inn & Suites Warsaw. We will pass on your wonderful comments to our staff and certainly look forward to hosting you again on your next visit to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshall
Level Contributor
48 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

Recently stayed here 4 nights on business under CLC card, and found it to be a nice and quiet hotel. Love the double sided fireplace in the lobby. Entire hotel is smoke free, and the cookies at the front desk in early evening is a nice touch! Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ASMTSM04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
71 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

Last minute booking on a busy weekend; nothing to be found in South Bend due to ND football! A decent place with the usual complimentary breakfast. The place seemed a bit noisy but not too bad. Just what you would expect for a Comfort Hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TucsonPhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy U, TripAdvisor Champion at Comfort Inn & Suites Warsaw, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Glad you had a chance to stay with us and hope you enjoyed the game up in South Bend. Hope the next time you are back in our area, you'll stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedarville, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

The room was clean. The air conditioner worked well and was quiet. The breakfast was okay-the usual donuts, pastries, cereal, fruit, plus boiled and scrambled eggs, sausage and make it yourself waffles. There was no fridge in the room but there was a vending machine a few doors away. Not fancy but very functional.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank villemomoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warsaw
0.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden Warsaw
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Warsaw
Hampton Inn Warsaw
#1 of 5 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Warsaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
Brook Pointe Inn
Brook Pointe Inn
#2 of 2 in Syracuse
4.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
23.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn
BEST WESTERN Inn
#1 of 6 in Goshen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
22.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 6 in Goshen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Warsaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Warsaw

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Warsaw
Address: 3328 East Center Street, Warsaw, IN 46580 (Formerly Hampton Inn and Suites Warsaw)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Warsaw
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Warsaw 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Warsaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing