We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a non smoking facility”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Warsaw
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

During check in the desk clerk told us that if we have any problems with the baseball team staying at the hotel to call the front desk. 10:30 the hallway races started, called the front desk and no one ever answered. Room says "no smoking" and smells like smoke. Sign exiting the building says: no smoking within 8' and then there is a hotel supplied butt bin right outside the door. Tried to eat breakfast in the outdoor patio and guests were smoking 2' from the door. The hallways were at least 80 degrees though it was maybe low 70's outside. The vending machine and ice machine are throwing heat out.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy U, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Warsaw, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

We apologize that you had this experience in our hotel. During the summertime we do have quite a few youth baseball teams that stay in the Warsaw area. Typically we have a group policy for them that requires they adhere to common courtesies so that all of our guests can have a peaceful stay. We must apologize for the smoking issues and we will look into ways that we can resolve these issues. We are wondering if you had the opportunity to speak with a manager regarding the issues you experienced during your stay as if you didn't we would welcome you to call our General Manager, Pat, so she can discuss these issues with you. Again we apologize that you had a restless night. We hope on your next visit to Warsaw, you will give us another try.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (110)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 110 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2013

Stayed 2 nites for recent project nearby. Found it mostly good. Breakfast was average, but meat,eggs,fruit all were good. Rooms 2 notch above average, but did see a small carpet tear in the room..not a big deal. Beds comfy. Stay again, yes.

Room Tip: Rooms facing north away from U S 30 are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mark d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy U, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Warsaw, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Thank you for taking the time out to write this review. We are proud to have provided you with "home away from home" hospitality here at Comfort Inn & Suites Warsaw. We will pass on your comments to our team and certainly look forward to hosting you again on your next visit to the Warsaw area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

I stay here several times per year at random times of the year. This is an above average Comfort Inn in most respects, but not by a large margin. The price is on the high side for what you get, but that seems to be a feature of Warsaw tourism. The foyer is large and welcoming. The staff has always been courteous and helpful. The breakfast will look familiar - and as at other motels in the chain, if you are supposed to limit carbs (eg, the 35% of US adults who are diabetic or pre-diabetic), the selection is minimal. The modest breakfast space can get overwhelmed by the sports teams that frequently stay here. Like a few other Choice Hotels, this one now has a cancellation deadline more than 24 hours earlier than the traditional 6PM day of arrival. I see that the management reads these reviews, and s/he should know that silently making this change to the fine print is disrespectful of the guests.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Fringe_Gatherer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Had a very nice stay....will definitely stay at a Comfort Inn again, especially at this one in Warsaw. Room was clean, nice big bathroom. Bed was a little soft to our taste. Breakfast was not a 'full breakfast' due to Christmas but was still adequate.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pammie13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy U, TripAdvisor Champion at Comfort Inn & Suites Warsaw, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Thank you for taking the time out to write this review. We are proud to have provided you with "home away from home" hospitality here at Comfort Inn & Suites Warsaw. We will pass on your wonderful comments to our staff and certainly look forward to hosting you again on your next visit to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Recently stayed here 4 nights on business under CLC card, and found it to be a nice and quiet hotel. Love the double sided fireplace in the lobby. Entire hotel is smoke free, and the cookies at the front desk in early evening is a nice touch! Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ASMTSM04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Last minute booking on a busy weekend; nothing to be found in South Bend due to ND football! A decent place with the usual complimentary breakfast. The place seemed a bit noisy but not too bad. Just what you would expect for a Comfort Hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TucsonPhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy U, TripAdvisor Champion at Comfort Inn & Suites Warsaw, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Glad you had a chance to stay with us and hope you enjoyed the game up in South Bend. Hope the next time you are back in our area, you'll stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

The room was clean. The air conditioner worked well and was quiet. The breakfast was okay-the usual donuts, pastries, cereal, fruit, plus boiled and scrambled eggs, sausage and make it yourself waffles. There was no fridge in the room but there was a vending machine a few doors away. Not fancy but very functional.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank villemomoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Warsaw
Hampton Inn Warsaw
#1 of 5 in Warsaw
302 reviews
0.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden Warsaw
1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Warsaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Warsaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Warsaw

Address: 3328 E Center Street Ext, Warsaw, IN 46582-3908 (Formerly Hampton Inn and Suites Warsaw)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Warsaw
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Warsaw
Price Range: $96 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Warsaw 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Warsaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing