We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean room, housekeeping was excellent.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Warsaw
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Warsaw
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Stayed at the HI Express in Warsaw for two nights this past week. First off will say our housekeeper was just perfect. I didn't even have cash to leave a tip, as I would normally do, and still received great service. She was very kind when I met her in the hallway, several times.

They have a sign on the second floor by the elevator that says there is an ice machine --> that way. So I head down the hallway and no ice machine anywhere. Thinking it is at the other end I trod down there. No luck. I start down the stairs when I meet the housekeeper and ask her where the ice machine is? She said only on first and third floor. I admit that is a real inconvenience for those on the second floor! She offered to go get the ice for me! I was kind, not upset, and of course I did not let her do that. But she offered!

The hotel is older, it could use some TLC in many places, especially the entryway. There are no automatic doors! Very difficult to get in and out with a luggage cart. Entry is not inviting or very nice but the rooms are okay, and again, clean.

No trouble with showers or anything like that.

Breakfast was typical but their cinnamon rolls are always dependable.

Overall, a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank candacejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_hieswarsaw, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Warsaw, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express in Warsaw. It is always a pleasure to hear that our guest enjoyed their stay. I have shared your review with my staff as we are always looking to for ways to improve.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (94)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

53 - 59 of 94 reviews

Reviewed February 11, 2014

My family and I stayed at this Holiday Inn Express because we were visiting relatives in the area. It turned out to be a great weekend. The Holiday Inn staff were very accommodating, attending to all of our needs and very polite. The room was very clean and beds were comfortable (had a hard time getting out of it). The hotel is located in the heart of many restaurants, stores, shops, and we enjoyed the ice cream parlor on the corner. Can't wait to return. We will be staying at this property again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_hieswarsaw, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Warsaw, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

Thank you for posting a review of your stay at our Holiday Inn Express. We are pleased your stay was enjoyable as I have shared your comments with our team. We look forward to you next visit to the Holiday Inn Express in Warsaw Indiana.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Really enjoyed my stay at this hotel staff was very nice and friendly my relatives relocated to this area I will stay at this hotel whenever im in town my children reallyenjoyed the pool and weightroom

Room Tip: Kid friendly
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_hieswarsaw, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Warsaw, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

Thank you for posting a review of your stay at our Holiday Inn Express. We are pleased your stay was enjoyable as I have shared your comments with our team. Guest feedback is always important to us and we look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014 via mobile

Great crew but I need faster internet than 23k. I haven't seen internet speeds this slow since the '90s!
Breakfast is typical, rooms clean and variety of restaurants nearby is good. Not my favorite hotel, and if they'd fix the dial-up, I may come back.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
Thank 1911guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_hieswarsaw, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Warsaw, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

Thank you for posting a review for our hotel. We here at the Holiday Inn Express in Warsaw value your feedback and would like to apologize for the inconvenience you had with internet service. We are in the process of upgrading our internet service and hope you give us another try the next time you are in the Warsaw area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013 via mobile

Despicable customer service. Smelly room with broken tiles in bathroom that I cut my heel on. Could not adequately get enough water pressure to take a shower so filled bath tub. Towels were hard and scratchy with stains on a wash rag. The vacuuming looked like someone missed it because toe nail clippings by my bed. Disgusting. Then Nancy at the front desk walked away from us as she apparently cannot handle the pressure of guests upset over theovercharged from what we were told. We were told $115 for the night. I had a lengthy conversation on the phone prior to coming and was told $115 . The lie to get you in. Then you find out what charges were applied to your card next morning. I would never stay at any Holiday Inn ever again or it's affiliates. They needle to get professionals working at front desk.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annie012990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Warsaw, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2013

Dear Annie012990,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to Warsaw.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013 via mobile

This was HORRIBLE. We were told by checkin via call prior to coming that it would be $115 for the night including our dog. Checkout was $144.92. Nancy would not give credit and gave me problems trying to get her to listen...wanted to ask her to take it off my corporate credit card and let me pay cash. She walked away. I was videotaping everything. Our room smelled awful. The water pressure is horrible. The towels are rough. We would never stay at a holiday inn suites ever again. Nancy at ftont desk wasn't sure she could credit our card and split charges applying $75 to corp card and us paying cash for the rest. Where is thee manager if Nancy has no authorityto reverse charges during mistskes. Unbelievably unprofessional and we are putting on youtube.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sinbelian2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Warsaw, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2013

Dear sinbelian2,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I’m very sorry to hear about your experience on your recent stay. I would love the opportunity to regain your faith in our hotel and would welcome the opportunity to discuss your stay in further details. We have sent you a private message to obtain additional detail regarding your stay. I look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

My husband and I , along with our 2 little boys stayed at this hotel earlier this week while we were in town on business. Its a lovely hotel with friendly staff. We stayed in room 102 , which is the bunk bed suite. The kids loved the bunk beds especially since they were western bunkhouse style. There were plenty of pillows and blankets and everything was nice and clean. I have read reviews about this hotel being run down, except for the third floor, .... I didn't go to the third floor but our first floor seemed very nice. Nothing looked old or used up.
The pool was very nice. The water was warmed. It went from 3 ft to 4 ft. Nothing to swim laps in but definitely something for the kids to have a really good time in. Which fit our needs perfect.
We went to breakfast in the morning and decided it wasn't the best we have ever had but it had plenty of choices. There was a broken pancake maker that either needs fixed or moved because the kids were excited to see that there was a pancake maker. There was toast, muffins, yogurt, biscuits and gravy (which I am a b&g person and I didn't like it), egg/cheese premade/heated omelets, juice and milk.
Overall I think this hotel is a great hotel . I recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: First floor room 102 if you have little kids ages 3 to 9 especially. Bunk beds with ladders were fun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mom2Boys85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_hieswarsaw, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Warsaw, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express in Warsaw. We always value the feedback of our guest and thank you for your review. I have shared your comments with our staff and we are all pleased you and your family enjoyed our kid suite room as that is a fun room for the kids.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warsaw
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Warsaw
Hampton Inn Warsaw
#1 of 5 in Warsaw
297 reviews
1.4 mi away
Wyndham Garden Warsaw
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Warsaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 mi away
Brook Pointe Inn
Brook Pointe Inn
#2 of 2 in Syracuse
217 reviews
16.6 mi away
Super 8 Columbia City
Super 8 Columbia City
#1 of 3 in Columbia City
307 reviews
12.8 mi away
Oakwood Resort
Oakwood Resort
#1 of 2 in Syracuse
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Warsaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Warsaw

Address: 3825 Lake City Hwy, Warsaw, IN 46580-3945 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Warsaw)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Warsaw
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Warsaw
Price Range: $104 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Warsaw 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Warsaw is a 100% smoke free hotel perfect for business travel, family vacations or softball tournaments. Our Warsaw hotel is conveniently located just off US Highway 30, only 30 minutes west of Fort Wayne. The Holiday Inn Express hotel and Suites Warsaw is in the heart of the Orthopedic Capital of the World. Conveniently located near business such as DePuy, Zimmer, Biomet, Medtronic, Paragon Medical, Symmetry, Maple Leaf Farms, and RR Donnelly. Our Warsaw accommodations offer premium amenities, including refrigerators and microwaves in every room, a heated, indoor pool, a fitness center and our Smart Start Breakfast. Warsaw, IN destination attractions near the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Warsaw hotel include the Village at Winona, with numerous galleries, shops, and eateries; the City-County Athletic Complex (CCAC), the state s largest softball facilities; Grace College and much more. Whether business or pleasure brings you to the Warsaw, IN area, you ll find that the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Warsaw is the perfect choice for value lodging. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Warsaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Warsaw Hotel Warsaw
Holiday Inn Warsaw
Warsaw Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing