We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Warsaw
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Warsaw
Reviewed October 23, 2013

3rd time we have stayed at this property. Very satisfactory for a night or two. Rooms are fine, staff is helpful, breakfast is good and location is good. Will be staying again in the future when in area

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
Thank 1950fish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_hieswarsaw, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Warsaw, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn Express in Warsaw. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit. It is always a pleasure to see our return guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (97)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

64 - 70 of 97 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2013

We had a great time. The staff was wonderful and the rooms were very clean. The breakfast was good and the social hour was a plus. I've stayed here on business for a couple years now and they are constant on customer service and clean rooms.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bluejay22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_hieswarsaw, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Warsaw, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are always excited to see our return guest walk through our doors. We will continue to strive to bring our guest excellent customer service and a clean and friendly environment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

My family and I live in California and we came up to Indiana so we could visit my husbands family. My exprience at this hotel was just absolutly amazing! I was very impressed! my kids even like it here and they normally don't like most of the hotels we stay at! The staff was very friendly, kind, helpful, the rooms were very clean also was the hotel. I would HIGHLY recomend this hotel! My family and I will diffenitly come back again soon!

Room Tip: I really love their kid suites they have buck beds in them very cool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krystal L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_hieswarsaw, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Warsaw, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to know we provided a comfortable and clean family atmosphere for your family. We take pride in our hotel and love the here feedback from our guest. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Warsaw.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

It was my first visit to this HIE location. It is certainly conveniently located to US30 with plenty of food option close. The front desk staff was underwhelming. I have never been a big fan of ignoring the customer in front of you for the one calling on the phone. Bed and work areas were decent. The room was clean but tired, especially the bathroom. The breakfast was exactly what HIE prescribes for breakfast and nothing else. USA today was available downstairs because at your door would require above average effort.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank IndyOmahaCincyKid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Warsaw, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Dear OmahaCincyKid,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel and apologize for any shortfalls you have encountered. I appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

I booked my two night stay using Priceline. We were getting into town about midnight, so I called to let the hotel know we were still coming. No problem. When I arrived I checked in and was given keys to a room. The room was occupied and we woke up the occupants. They had let someone check into our Priceline room. They gave us a new room. However, we were charged for the second room despite already paying for our stay on Priceline. Over the next day, three separate charges for nearly $200 were placed on our card. The guy at the front desk was dismissive and rude ( did I mention I had to physically go find him the first time I needed help? He must have really needed that cigarette). The morning of check out, he told me the manager would be there "any time" to clear it up. I waited 40 min then asked for my receipt. About an hour later, after eating nreakfadt out, my wife called and she was told the manager would not be there at all today. After this call, yet another charge showed up on our card. I'm writing this review the afternoon after checking out...I guess I will have to call the manager or owner on Monday.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jamesstambaugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chilane, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Warsaw, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I would like to apologize that your experience was less than satisfactory. I also apologize for the error in billing and after reviewing the error I see that the desk staff issued a credit to you card. We strive to make every guest stay enjoyable and positively memorable and we dropped the ball with your stay and again I do apologize for the errors.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Very clean and well kept. Staff was super friendly and helpful. Nice pool and OK fitness area. Breakfast was very good, nice variety of items. Fruit and coffee available 24 hours.
Would definitely recommend this as a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hoosier F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chilane, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Warsaw, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel. As the General Manager it always excites me to know that we are taking care of our guest the way they deserve. We look forward to you next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I booked three days at the Warsaw HolidayInn express. To my surprise, the room was not cleaned after the first day. I tried to get this Taken care of but I was told that housekeeping was gone for the day. For breakfast, the eggs were over cooked and had a rubbery texture to them. The meat served was ham both days which did not agree with me. The best part of breakfast was the cinnamon rolls; which were consistent with other HolidayInn hotels that I stayed at.
I normally stay at Holiday Inn Express hotels. The rates are typically good... around 95-105 + tax and I enjoy the breakfast served. As an example, the services at the HolidayInn located in Sarasota Florida is fantastic; the rooms are well maintained and the food is really good. I come to HolidayInn hotels because I enjoy the consistency of getting the same services no matter where I am in the country.
This wasn’t the case at this hotel. I am a simple man with few needs, that’s why I gave this hotel a low score. I expect a clean room and good breakfast both of these needs were not met. I ended up staying only two days here and chose to go to another hotel for the last day of my stay.
I’ll let you decide as to whether you choose stay here.

Room Tip: I dont have any for this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveling00Man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Warsaw, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Dear Traveling00Man,

Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. We are hospitality professionals who strive every day to create special experiences one guest at a time and we are truly sorry we did not manage this for your stay. It is most disappointing to hear of the overall dissatisfaction you experienced during your stay. We value your feedback as they enable us to further improve the quality and services we offer and to surpass the very high standards our guests expect. Rest assured, your review will be used to reconsider improvements needed.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warsaw
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Warsaw
Hampton Inn Warsaw
#1 of 5 in Warsaw
299 reviews
1.4 mi away
Wyndham Garden Warsaw
1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Warsaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 mi away
Brook Pointe Inn
Brook Pointe Inn
#2 of 2 in Syracuse
217 reviews
12.8 mi away
Oakwood Resort
Oakwood Resort
#1 of 2 in Syracuse
284 reviews
16.6 mi away
Super 8 Columbia City
Super 8 Columbia City
#1 of 3 in Columbia City
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Warsaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Warsaw

Address: 3825 Lake City Hwy, Warsaw, IN 46580-3945 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Warsaw)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Warsaw
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Warsaw
Price Range: $102 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Warsaw 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Warsaw is a 100% smoke free hotel perfect for business travel, family vacations or softball tournaments. Our Warsaw hotel is conveniently located just off US Highway 30, only 30 minutes west of Fort Wayne. The Holiday Inn Express hotel and Suites Warsaw is in the heart of the Orthopedic Capital of the World. Conveniently located near business such as DePuy, Zimmer, Biomet, Medtronic, Paragon Medical, Symmetry, Maple Leaf Farms, and RR Donnelly. Our Warsaw accommodations offer premium amenities, including refrigerators and microwaves in every room, a heated, indoor pool, a fitness center and our Smart Start Breakfast. Warsaw, IN destination attractions near the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Warsaw hotel include the Village at Winona, with numerous galleries, shops, and eateries; the City-County Athletic Complex (CCAC), the state s largest softball facilities; Grace College and much more. Whether business or pleasure brings you to the Warsaw, IN area, you ll find that the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Warsaw is the perfect choice for value lodging. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Warsaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Warsaw Hotel Warsaw
Holiday Inn Warsaw
Warsaw Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing