We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great room...great stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wyndham Garden Warsaw

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Warsaw
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Warsaw
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    140
    72
    30
    7
See reviews for
156
65
14
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
South Whitley
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

We were happy with the hotel overall. It was clean and the staff was very friendly and accomadating. Our big issue was the pool temperature...it was FREEZING!!! We complained to 2 different ppl and the water temp was tested. The guy stated that the pool was 4 degrees too cool. It was too cold for my 2 year old to swim!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Joseph G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeStet, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Warsaw, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to respond. I will follow up with our maintenance staff to ensure the pool is being set correctly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claypool, IN
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

I was not impressed at all with the hotel and its intent to please guest. We were there for two days just as a fun time for the kids over spring break. The room we stayed in was a "kid room" and they wanted the fire place on but it did not work. I talked to the front desk and they stated that those rooms were not normally used during the week and the gas must be shut off to the fire place but since we were going to be there for 2 nights they would put in a work request for it to get turned on.........well it never got done. The kids were disappointed and so was I because for the money that I paid, I thought that it was a simple request. And the TV remote that was in the room was not the correct one, they had to bring the correct one to the room. The pool was cold. It was cold in the pool room and the water was cold. Sad that we really did not get to enjoy the pool. The staff likes to sound good and make promises but they are not true to their word and when I said something when I checked out all I got was a dirty look and "oh, I am sorry" I think next time I will spend my money at another hotel that will appreciate my business. This is really sad because the kids truely look forward to staying at a hotel once in a while and they used to like the "RAMADA"

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoannaS135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeStet, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Warsaw, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Hello. I am sorry that you had the experience you did. That is unfortunate because our expectations are much higher than what you experienced. I am going to attempt to research to determine where the ball was dropped along the way for your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warsaw
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Warsaw
Hampton Inn Warsaw
#1 of 5 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Warsaw
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Warsaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
Brook Pointe Inn
Brook Pointe Inn
#2 of 2 in Syracuse
4.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
17.1 mi away
Quality Inn Columbia City
Quality Inn Columbia City
#2 of 2 in Columbia City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
22.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 6 in Goshen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Warsaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Warsaw

Property: Wyndham Garden Warsaw
Address: 2519 E Center St, Warsaw, IN 46580-3819 (Formerly Ramada Plaza - Warsaw)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Warsaw 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
157 newly renovated rooms. Next door to Wagon Wheel Theatre. Bennigan's restaurant on site. Flat screen TV's, wireless internet throughout, indoor and outdoor pools, sauna, game room, hot tub, and fitness center. Very close to CCAC and Village At Winona. Orthopaedic Capital Of The World. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Wyndham Garden Warsaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza - Warsaw Hotel Warsaw
Ramada Warsaw
Warsaw Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing