We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“1/2 off pizza on Tuesdays!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Barbee Hotel Bar and Grill

Barbee Hotel Bar and Grill
Ranked #14 of 90 Restaurants in Warsaw
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pizza, Italian, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
NW Ohio
Level Contributor
145 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“1/2 off pizza on Tuesdays!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2014

Recently ate here with a group of friends. You go upstairs for the 1/2 off pizza on Tuesdays. It's a good deal but can't be used on their "specialty" pizzas such as Hawaiian, Taco, etc. My husband and I shared a large pizza with sausage and 1/2 green peppers, 1/2 sweet peppers. I was surprised they charged for each 1/2 ingredient at full price. Our fav pizza places usually just charge for the 1 ingredient price when 2 similar items (i.e. vegetable or meat) are used on half the pizza. It really wasn't a big deal though because of the special but just so you're aware. The sauce had nice flavor. Our group of 10 was served fairly promptly, even with one couple ordering a deep dish pizza. You don't go here for the atmosphere though. Drinks are served in thin plastic cups and the plates are disposable plastic. Our service was adequate this visit. I'd suggest going early on Tuesdays, especially in the summer, or be prepared to wait. This is a local hang out and don't be surprised to see golf carts in the parking lot. I think they have hamburg specials on weekends.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank slpgradstu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    22
    6
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Griffith
1 review
“Overly priced and bad service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014

Bartender partying with other people and took for ever to finaly come and take my husband and mine order. Room was nothing like website said, overly priced and it was not a suite.. had to ask for a curtain for kitchen window. Had to go to bar to get room key. Nothing inside hotel room, not even a bible. The bed was very hard but at least sheets were clean. Yellow water that stained the bathtub.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sweetshibby06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
40 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“I wish I lived closer!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

I lived in this area for six months. I kept hearing how good the pizza was at this place. Went and checked it out. The rumors were true. The Chicago style pizza was great. Went back again and realized that there was another dinning area besides the bar. A much more extended menu. I are there several times and thought their food was great! Ready to go go back!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Moody0319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collierville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
125 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good Pizza, Nice Atmosphere, A bit out of the way!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

Good general quality of food. Pizza had flavorful ingredients. Atmosphere was authentic and interesting. Good Value. Quite the drive from Warsaw proper.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Indiana
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“nice atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

Great menu selections. Food was very good and service was good. I've been there several times. Never disappointed

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Travelingagain1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barbee Hotel Bar and Grill also viewed

 

Been to Barbee Hotel Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing