We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great breakfast” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Corner Cafe

Corner Cafe
Ranked #3 of 5 Restaurants in Wakarusa
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Nappanee, Indiana
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014

They have daily specials that are usually pretty good. I like their breakfast. They have a haystack that is hard to beat. You do need to add sausage gravy to top it off.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank 2kmiller2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    2
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Indiana
1 review
“Charming and inexpensive lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

We had the grilled chicken and mangos and the homemade chicken noodle soup. Both big winners and we look forward to visiting again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank shariyousky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claypool
1 review
“Great Lunch!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

Stopped in on a whim instead of heading on to Nappanee for lunch. Service was great, Food was delicious.Love to visit local eateries and this one was good!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pamela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Griffith, Indiana
Level Contributor
146 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“not what is used to be”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

Used to be my favorite restaurant in Nappanee - no longer. Menu has changed, is very limited and pricey

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank KimberlyS4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zion, Illinois
Level Contributor
268 reviews
189 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“It's all in the name”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

The only thing this place had going for it is the 75 cent coffee. Seems very large from the outside, but the way it was set up inside made it look very small and shabby. The food was ok, but you can find this kind of taste at any small diner. I had to ask for jelly and for a refill on my coffee. The waitress was out of sight most of time and quick to disappear when you did spot her. I would have loved just one more cup... but ..... she never reappeared. It wasn't very clean or modern, nor very welcoming.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank WillTravel2TryFood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Corner Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Corner Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing