We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Wabash
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Wabash
Kentucky
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very nice place to stay!”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We found this hotel to be better than what we were expecting! The room was spacious and clean, with nice decor. The bathroom was very clean, as well. The staff was friendly and very accomodating. We found the king-size bed to be a little too hard and the pillows were surprisingly small and somewhat flat. Fortunately, there were four of them. The breakfast bar was very good. We felt the price was a little high for the location.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ichope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Priti A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Wabash, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Wabash. We apologize for the flat pillows, I will speak to management about investing in some new ones as part of our renovations which we are currently under. Unfortunately we do not set our rates, we have specific rates that we go by.

Thank you for your stay!
-Brandon
Front Desk Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    19
    14
    4
    5
See reviews for
17
17
3
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed here several times. The staff is great. The rooms are clean. Great location . Close to shopping. Close to restaurants. I will tell my friends about this hotel. Fair on price but could be a little cheaper.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BB069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Priti A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Wabash, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and will be passing on your experience to others.
- Brandon
Front Desk Assocaite
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo
Level Contributor
72 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Clean, convenient, and well staffed. Cindy did an amazing job with the breakfast! Even with rude customers, she continued to smile and stock the food. The desk was always well staffed and ready to help. They even called us to see if we needed anything. It is a bit hard to find. Basically drive to Kroger... the hotel is right behind.

Room Tip: The kitchenette suite was very nice! room 301
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MAZALFLL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Priti A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Wabash, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
We are glad you enjoyed your experience with us. We agree Cindy, our breakfast bar attendant does a very good job. Thank you for the compliment!
-Brandon
Front Desk Assocaite
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We stayed one night here and overall were pleased. The staff were all friendly and the hotel seemed updated. The beds were very comfortable and the room was clean and quiet. The pool area chairs weren't in the best condition and the pool itself was a bit chilly but it didn't stop us from using the pool. We enjoyed the free breakfast as it had many different foods to choose from. It was a bit difficult to find the hotel until we realized we had to drive behind Kroger to get to the hotel entrance.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank izeesmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Priti A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Wabash, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are in the middle of renovating our property which will include new room wallpaper and furniture for the entire hotel. We are glad you enjoyed our breakfast bar and the selection provided.
-Brandon
Front Desk Assocaite
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanganui
Level Contributor
70 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We were late into town so didn't really have a chance to see what else was available. Rooms were clean and tidy. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast was fairly standard. Our stay wasn't long, but there were no issues with the hotel. Only down point was that the entrance is hard to find and you have to drive through a shopping area carpark to try and find it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MariceNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Wabash, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear MariceNZ,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. We are pleased to see the room accommodations were a highlight of your visit. It is unfortunate difficulty finding the entrance marred your experience. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noblesville, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Super clean, very friendly and will definitely be back for sure- hard to find if not familiar with area, but that's part of the adventure... much more than I anticipated as far as quality, upon check in I was greeted enthusiasticly and welcoming. Bed was very comfortable as well.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank furniturebunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Priti A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Wabash, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
We are glad you enjoyed our accommodations and your room. We are pleased to hear you will be returning and we are looking forward to seeing you when you do!
-Brandon
Front Desk Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend, Indiana
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2012

The Bad:
-Broken hot tub
-60kb/s Internet max

The Decent:
-Okay pool, might be a little underkept. I wish I had a water testing kit sometimes...
-Some of the staff is okay, some of the staff comes off as rude, dismissive, or unhappy that you are there bothering them

The Good:
-Everything else is pretty much acceptable. Flat screen TV, fridge, free cookies everyday at check-in times, free water and chips on initial check-in.

I stayed here 4 nights on business.

Room Tip: I say "for the price", because this is what I would consider a good hotel for $80 and I pa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lakecityransom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Priti A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Wabash, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you for your stay but we do apologize for your unpleasant experience with our staff. We would like to be further contact with you if you wouldn't mind leaving your information for one of our associates to contact you at. As far as the pool goes we do test it everyday but we will monitor it to double check that it is kept.

- Brandon
Front Desk Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wabash
1.5 mi away
Charley Creek Inn
Charley Creek Inn
#1 of 3 in Wabash
177 reviews
18.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Huntington
Comfort Inn Huntington
#2 of 4 in Huntington
53 reviews
16.5 mi away
Knights Inn Peru
Knights Inn Peru
#2 of 3 in Peru
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Circus City Inn
16.5 mi away
Huntington Inn
Huntington Inn
#3 of 4 in Huntington
7 reviews
18.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Marion
Hampton Inn Marion
#1 of 5 in Marion
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Wabash? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Wabash

Property: Holiday Inn Express Wabash
Address: 1311 N. Cass St., Wabash, IN 46992
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Wabash
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Wabash
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Wabash 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to town that electrifies your life. Wabash was the first electrically lighted city in the world. Located in the northeastern part of Indiana, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel Wabash is conveniently located to Manchester College, Honeywell Center, Salamonie and Mississinewa Reservoirs, and Huntington College. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Wabash, Indiana features 60 well-appointed guest rooms, indoor pool, spa, fitness center and guest laundry. All rooms come equipped with a micro-fringe unit, iron and ironing board, coffee maker and hair dryer. We also have suites with Jacuzzis, for a relaxing get a way, or enjoy our executive suites. Enjoy our newest guest amenity - complimentary HIGH-SPEED INTERNET, which is available in all guest rooms. Hotel located near numerous restaurants and conveniently located off US 24 and State Road 15. The Holiday Inn Express in Wabash, Indiana will 'light up' your day with our exceptional Hoosier Hospitality. We look forward to seeing you soon at the Wabash, Indiana Holiday Inn Express! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, IHG, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Wabash reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Wabash Hotel Wabash
Holiday Inn Wabash
Wabash Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing