We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My home away from home...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Herrold on Hill Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Wabash B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 28, 2013

I recently traveled back to my hometown to attend a high school reunion. I was so pleased that I chose to stay at Herrold on Hill Bed and Breakfast. Alan and Sandy are consummate hosts. Sandy set a beautiful table (notice candles are lit, even for breakfast) and Alan fixed exquisite breakfast entrees both days.

My room was on the bottom floor. I was a little concerned about noise, but it was very quiet. All of the rooms throughout the house are nicely furnished with beautiful antiques and provide a comfortable and inviting atmosphere.

This is definitely the place I will stay whenever I return to my hometown. Thank you Alan and Sandy for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeacefulSanctuary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (48)
There are newer reviews for Herrold on Hill Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

44 - 48 of 48 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2013

Stunning home in the heart of Wabash! Clean, comfortable and beautifully styled rooms. Gourmet food (ask about the ribs...best ever!) and five-star service from our amazing hosts! Loved everything, from our sleep number bed to our round window bathroom! You should definitely plan a stay here!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SabRoH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We just returned from our stay at Herrold on Hill. What a treat! We were able to park our car near an entrance which is a real boon for unloading. After being shown to our room, we were given a tour of the house as we were the earliest guests for the day. Built in 1885, the home exudes years of care given to its upkeep. It is immaculate in every way. There is even a butler pantry with granite countertops for guests to make a cup of coffee and a fridge to store their own wine. The tour of the rooms and baths let us realize each room is unique and especially comfy. There are many original fireplaces, each with a beautifully carved mantle and tiles. On this summer evening we enjoyed sitting on the screened porch and being served tea and a homemade chocolate truffle. I must mention that the host is a gourmet chef and proved his skills at breakfast with truffled eggs with a dilled hollandaise sauce, freshly smoked Alaskan salmon, a special French toast with fresh strawberried and creme fraiche. It was all a gorgeous experience!!

Room Tip: The Red Room we had was on the main floor; other rooms are upstairs - no elevator.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kokomoteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Wonderful!!! The home was beautiful breakfast was amazing! Super good! I cannot thank our host enough they were super! I highly recommend. Looking forward to going with family. The area was as nice as the home. Good history and nature. Convient to walk, up hill was good exersice and fun.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

A fantastically relaxing experience was ours at Herrold on Hill B & B, from the beauty of the awesomely decorated house (the place should be a museum), to the comfort and conveniences of our bed and bath for the night, the close proximity to local attractions, the sinuous conversation with our hosts, to the breakfast fit for royalty, our stay was as perfect as it gets. Thanks for an excellent 'get away from the ordinary' vacation.

P.S. I forgot my camera on this trip, or I would add a photo of the sumptious breakfast we were served. Other 'foodies' out there - this is an experience you don't want to miss!

Room Tip: There is no bad room in this bed and breakfast - count your blessings if you get a reservation at th...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wabash
0.2 mi away
Charley Creek Inn
Charley Creek Inn
#1 of 3 in Wabash
195 reviews
16.4 mi away
Best Western Circus City Inn
17.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 5 in Marion
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Huntington
Comfort Inn Huntington
#1 of 4 in Huntington
60 reviews
17.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Marion
Hampton Inn Marion
#2 of 5 in Marion
334 reviews
16.4 mi away
Knights Inn Peru
Knights Inn Peru
#2 of 3 in Peru
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Herrold on Hill Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Herrold on Hill Bed and Breakfast

Address: 313 W Hill St, Wabash, IN 46992-3014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Wabash
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Wabash
Price Range: $139 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Herrold on Hill Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay and enjoy our 1885 built Victorian Neo-Jacobean Bed and Breakfast Inn within walking distance of downtown Wabash and the Honeywell Center. Opulence and warmth grace our spacious antique and art filled Victorian Inn with 6 Luxury King and Queen Bedrooms, four and one half baths. Gourmet breakfast is served in the dining room, and can be enjoyed there, in your room, or on the screened-in porch, weather permitting. Modern amenities include A/C, large flat screen TVs, high speed internet and WiFi, fax machine and Blu-Ray DVD player available. This historical building boasts two guest parlors, open oak stairways, hardwood and marble floors, elegant chandeliers and stained glass throughout including 2 unique round windows, eight fireplaces, and a screened in porch. No smoking and no pets. Service Dogs are welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Herrold on Hill Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing