We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous historical hotel with great food”
Review of Twenty

Twenty
Ranked #3 of 48 Restaurants in Wabash
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gorgeous historical hotel with great food”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We love coming here and dining in this historical building that has been beautifully remodeled. The decor is great with old photos of Wabash in the twenties decorating the walls. The food is unique and has classics with a little twist.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jared Marie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    43
    8
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wabash, Indiana
Level Contributor
70 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere”
Reviewed December 15, 2013

My husband and I enjoyed a nice meal here. The dining room is comfortable and cozy, well decorated, but not overly formal. The food was delicious, but a little on the expensive side. We spent $75 for two, but that included a glass of wine, 2 entrees, an appetizer, dessert and tip. I would recommend saving the dessert money, as the chocolate cake and ice cream was so small, it was barely enough for one, let along two. The menu is varied, with steaks, pasta, pizza, even breakfast. There is also a full bar and wine list. The service was good, will return.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Greengirl87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth D, Public Relations Manager at Twenty, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thank you for dining with us and expressing that you will return--we do hope to see you soon. Thanks also for sharing your review. We appreciate our guests and look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greencastle, Indiana
Level Contributor
74 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A pleasant dinner”
Reviewed December 12, 2013

We had two meals during our visit to the Charley Creek Inn. Service and the quality of food was very good. One meal was in the restaurant and the other in the bar area . Both were very nice and food was served promptly. When we mentioned that it was our anniversary, we were given a free desert. Did not have a reservation the second night and got in promptly.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pjlew71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth D, Public Relations Manager at Twenty, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
We're so glad you enjoyed your dinner at Twenty and that you spend your Anniversary with us. We hope it was a great day for the both of you. We hope you will join us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goshen, Indiana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A Nice Dinner”
Reviewed December 4, 2013

We went down for dinner during our stay at the Charley Creek Inn. The atmosphere is nice... not so formal that you can't go casual, but not so casual that you don't feel like you're at a nice place. The service was absolutely perfect; very prompt, attentive, and pleasant. He even took a picture for us. Food was very good. No complaints.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth D, Public Relations Manager at Twenty, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
We're glad you enjoyed your meal and stay. Thanks for stopping by and we hope you will visit again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good brunch”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

While staying at the Charley Creek Inn, we did brunch at Twenty. We felt like we were in a 20's style speakeasy and that made the experience quite unique. We had breakfast items and although a little pricey, it was still a great experience. This was our first time in Wabash, and we will most definitely be returning to Twenty and the Charley Creek Inn !

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank onestoneybeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth D, Public Relations Manager at Twenty, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
We are pleased that you enjoyed your brunch. Hope you can visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Twenty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing