We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A weekend getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Charley Creek Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Charley Creek Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Wabash
Certificate of Excellence
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A weekend getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

We were going to Wabash to see a concert at the Honeywell Center (an awesome place of its own). I prefer staying some place "unique". Charley Creek Inn was perfect. The town of Wabash was quaint....the hotel unique, beautiful and extremely comfortable. I would stay there again and again and again. I'd love to be able to say I'd stayed in every themed room in the hotel. The only draw back was a very cool shower the night we got there; but by morning everything was working great!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank rowdiegirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth D, Public Relations Manager at Charley Creek Inn, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
We are so glad you had a nice stay. Looking forward to you visiting again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    21
    1
    4
    4
See reviews for
37
79
4
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

The three day stay was outstanding. The staff were particularly pleasant, knowledgeable and helpful. The exceptional display of paintings throughout the hotel as well as the appointments of the suite accommodation in which we stayed were first class. Having a restaurant, bar and shops within the hotel was an added convenience. An additional treat was the rooftop area where one could relax, enjoy the scenery of downtown Wabash and have a drink if so inclined.

Room Tip: Suites are roomy and offer great value for the cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth D, Public Relations Manager at Charley Creek Inn, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
We're glad you had a nice time during your three day stay---thanks for sharing the kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

This cute and historic hotel is cozy and a lovely place to get away. The rooms are spacious and the staff is amazing. We have visited there so many times that I think they should have discounts for return customers. They have adorable little shops to look through and a great restaurant down stairs. I recommend this place any time of year!

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank MrsC7happywife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth D, Public Relations Manager at Charley Creek Inn, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Thanks for staying with us again and again and thanks for sharing your experience. We hope you continue coming back!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

The room had a very bad smell. There was no hot water and the drain for the bath tub would not seal so it keep draining while trying to use the small Jacuzzi. The sheets were probably the worst sheets I have ever experienced in a hotel. They were not very soft. I would not recommend this hotel to anybody.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyoming
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

We enjoyed the stay for 2 nights. Staff was very hospitable, caring, and knowledgeable. The room was elegant, very roomy, new decor. Enjoyed the bar, wine shoppe and candy shop too. Highly recommended. You can tell they care about their patrons

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TD_SDWyoming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth D, Public Relations Manager at Charley Creek Inn, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Thank you so much for the kind words. We are happy that your stay was enjoyable and we look forward to you visiting again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia City, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014

What a great way to start the New Year. We thoroughly enjoyed the Mystery Dinner Theatre and the overnight accommodations were beautiful, comfortable, and well stocked with the comforts of home, and then some.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Dawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth D, Public Relations Manager at Charley Creek Inn, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed the Murder Mystery Dinner---those are always fun. Thanks for staying with us and sharing this review. Hoping you can stop by again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014

We have stayed here twice. The Charlie Creek Inn is comparable to those hotels listed in the HISTORIC HOTELS of AMERICA directory. Breakfast in the hotel's TWENTY restaurant is elegant. We also enjoyed AZTECAS, a Mexican restaurant on the same block.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth D, Public Relations Manager at Charley Creek Inn, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us and sharing your positive review. We are happy that your stay was wonderful.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wabash
17.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Huntington
Comfort Inn Huntington
#2 of 4 in Huntington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
17.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 5 in Marion
4.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
16.3 mi away
Huntington Inn
Huntington Inn
#3 of 4 in Huntington
3.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Marion
Hampton Inn Marion
#1 of 5 in Marion
4.0 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
16.6 mi away
Knights Inn Peru
Knights Inn Peru
#2 of 3 in Peru
3.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
16.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Circus City Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Charley Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charley Creek Inn

Property: Charley Creek Inn
Address: 111 West Market St, Wabash, IN 46992
Location: United States > Indiana > Wabash
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Wabash
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Charley Creek Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charley Creek Inn has 30 beautifully appointed guest rooms and suites. The Inn offers Small Town Luxury at its Best with 20th century decor and 21st century amenities including FREE high speed internet, wine tastings (M-Sat), full-service on-site restaurant (Twenty), Wine & Cheese Shoppe, Ice Cream & Candy Shoppe, award winning Banquet, Wedding & Event space and planning services. Charley Creek Inn is located in downtown Wabash near distinctive shopping, world-class museums, the Visitors Center and art galleries. The Honeywell Center is only 1/2 block from Charley Creek Inn and overnight guests can use the 75,000 square foot YMCA for free during their stay (1.5 Blocks away) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Charley Creek Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Charley Creek Hotel Wabash

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing