We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worthy of greater recognition”
Review of Charley Creek Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Charley Creek Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Wabash
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 24, 2014

We have stayed here twice. The Charlie Creek Inn is comparable to those hotels listed in the HISTORIC HOTELS of AMERICA directory. Breakfast in the hotel's TWENTY restaurant is elegant. We also enjoyed AZTECAS, a Mexican restaurant on the same block.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth D, Public Relations Manager at Charley Creek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Thank you so much for staying with us and sharing your positive review. We are happy that your stay was wonderful.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (195)
There are newer reviews for Charley Creek Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

129 - 135 of 195 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2014

What a nice surprise! My husband and I were guests at this hotel for a business meeting and had no idea this hotel and the town of Wabash would make such a good impression. We are well-traveled and we place this spot on our list of mid-west favorites. We also saw the traveling Broadway company production of West Side Story at the Honeywell Center, which was a block away. The Honeywell Theatre was state-of-the-art. We did get to check out some of the antique shops across the street from the hotel and found some treasures. The hotel restaurant and bar had wonderful ambience. The food and drink were excellent. Also loved the wine and cheese shop in the hotel with wine tasting any time of the day. Rooms were beautifully appointed and immaculate. Front desk was kind enough to provide us with a few Ibuprofen which we forgot to bring with us. We will return for a pleasure trip very soon!

Room Tip: A quiet little town so hotel room isn't affected by noise. Our room was on the side of the main...
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sylmap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth D, Public Relations Manager at Charley Creek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

We are so happy that you had such a nice time. Hoping you can visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

This was my third stay at Charley Creek Inn and it won't be my last. This jewel can easily compare to any of Chicago's boutique hotels. My suite was incredibly spacious and impeccably decorated. Service at both the front desk and in the restaurant was very friendly and efficient. I'm already looking forward to my next visit!

Just one quibble: It takes a LONG time for hot water to reach the fourth floor--just be patient!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank nhs68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth D, Public Relations Manager at Charley Creek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Thank you for staying with us again. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and plan on returning. Thank you for sharing the nice words and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

After reading the previous trip advisor reviews, we were expecting something nice, and we were not disappointed. The price for 2 nights with a Groupon coupon was good. The room was a good size for an older room The restaurant and bar were very nice and the prices were reasonable. We really enjoyed the wine bar and the host there was knowledgeable and friendly. A good selection of beer ,wine and small batch liquors. The whole atmosphere was outstanding and the staff was friendly. There is not a lot to due around the town unless you are there for an event at the Honeywell Center . Highly recommended for a weekend away.

Room Tip: The website has pictures of the rooms
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank pjlew71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth D, Public Relations Manager at Charley Creek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and stopped by the Wine & Cheese Shoppe. We take pride in the selection we offer to our guests. Thanks so much for staying with us and we hope you can visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

This is one of the nicest places we have ever stayed!! Wonderful decor and everyone was so friendly/helpful!! Dinner before the Moody Blues concert was delicious, too!
The restorations they have done are top-notch and very authentic looking. Room was quiet and the temperature was just right.

Room Tip: They all looked good to me! We stayed in a queen superior room, but got a tour of a couple of suites...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mgb5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth D, Public Relations Manager at Charley Creek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

We are so glad you enjoyed the Inn. The renovations took over two years to complete and it is so nice when guests comment on the beauty of the Inn. Thanks for staying with us and we hope you are able to visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

The hotel is very beautiful. The room we stayed in was nice but some things were a bit out of place or overplayed. The piano bar is a must see as the food and entertainment was great. They had a piano player there named Sam that was great on Saturday night. The rooms are a tiny bit over priced but not to bad overall. I'd like to see what the suites have to offer in the future. Not a whole lot of options outside the hotel unless you enjoy history stops as we sometimes do. James ford house is one good attraction a short walk away. The main attraction nearby is the Honeywell who him sure makes this hotel the most attractive since it's so close.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kered86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth D, Public Relations Manager at Charley Creek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and the piano bar. Sam Piercy plays several times during the year and he always has a great time. Thank you and we hope you visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

My wife and I enjoyed the quiet atmosphere and the old styling of this hotel. The candy store brought back some childhood memories and we were able to find some great things to try at the wine and cheese shop. The staff at the hotel and restaurant were great... no problems.
Not a lot to do around the hotel, but that doesn't matter if you're looking for some quiet time.
We will definitely go back.

Room Tip: We were able to see a more expensive suite, but even the standard rooms are nice. We chose a standa...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth D, Public Relations Manager at Charley Creek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Charley Creek Inn and hope that you return again soon. You may want to visit www.visitwabashcounty.com and check out the events calendar if you would like to incorporate your stay with some local events. Thanks again for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wabash
16.5 mi away
Best Western Circus City Inn
17.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Huntington
Comfort Inn Huntington
#1 of 4 in Huntington
60 reviews
17.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 5 in Marion
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Marion
Hampton Inn Marion
#2 of 5 in Marion
332 reviews
16.6 mi away
Knights Inn Peru
Knights Inn Peru
#2 of 3 in Peru
25 reviews
17.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#3 of 4 in Huntington
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Charley Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charley Creek Inn

Address: 111 W Market St, Wabash, IN 46992-3053
Location: United States > Indiana > Wabash
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Wabash
Price Range: $165 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Charley Creek Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charley Creek Inn has 30 beautifully appointed guest rooms and suites. The Inn offers Small Town Luxury at its Best with 20th century decor and 21st century amenities including FREE high speed internet, wine tastings (M-Sat), full-service on-site restaurant (Twenty), Wine & Cheese Shoppe, Ice Cream & Candy Shoppe, award winning Banquet, Wedding & Event space and planning services. Charley Creek Inn is located in downtown Wabash near distinctive shopping, world-class museums, the Visitors Center and art galleries. The Honeywell Center is only 1/2 block from Charley Creek Inn and overnight guests can use the 75,000 square foot YMCA for free during their stay (1.5 Blocks away) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Charley Creek Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Charley Creek Hotel Wabash

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing