We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“November weekend”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Charley Creek Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Charley Creek Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Wabash
Certificate of Excellence
Beecher, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“November weekend”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

The hotel is beautiful, and very clean.
The restaurant twenty, leaves alot to be desired. We had horrible service, left without having dinner, and we complained to manager, he didnt seem to care, so they lost a dinner, and 2 breakfasts, we would have had there.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jill t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    21
    1
    4
    4
See reviews for
37
79
4
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kimmell, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012 via mobile

Great place to stay in downtown Wabash. Couple it with an event at the Honeywell Center for a great stay. Room was nicely appointed and the staff was helpful and friendly. Each room is unique, so that makes it fun.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bourbonnais, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

We discovered this historical inn on Groupon. We stayed in a phenomenal suite for 2 nights in October. The suite was beyond our expectations; every need was met. The renovations were true to the 1920's era with a touch of class. The friendly and helpful staff, extremely affordable room service, and relaxing surroundings make the inn one of a kind. A tranquil and relaxing walk through the Charley Creek Gardens added to our memorable visit. We will definitely stay at the inn again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Estrchix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennard, IN
Level Contributor
62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Not too many reasons to go to Wabash, Indiana, but if you need to spend the night the Charley Creek in is an awesome place to stay. We were attending an event at the Honeywell Center and the hotel is just one block away. This is a charming hotel that has top of the line amenities and old world charm. Some highlights for us were the comfortable king size bed, the Keurig coffee maker with 4 choices of coffee or tea, and for my 6 1/2 foot tall husband, the high shower head was a joy for him. First time in a while that he hasn't had to crouch over when showering at a hotel. Our room was spotlessly clean and tastefully decorated.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pinkmingomom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

We stayed here for a weekend because we had a groupon. This hotel recently went through a very expensive renovation. The rooms are beautiful and immaculate. The hotel has a restaurant, bar, ice cream and candy shop, wine and cheese shop, and a small art gallery. The staff is very helpful and friendly. There is a nice sitting area on the second floor where you can visit, use the computer, play games or just relax. We would definitely go back!

Room Tip: In the town of Wabash, there is a bar/grill nearby but children under 18 are not allowed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aidansmom27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

This beautiful historical hotel is pure class! We loved our experience there and lacked for nothing! We stayed for one night only to attend a concert at the Honeywell Center - which is a block from the hotel. The staff - from check-in to check-out was superb - so friendly, attentive, and personable! We had a standard king room which was anything but standard - such gorgeous furnishings and attention to detail. Loved the clock radio with the seashore sounds, the fabulous antique headboard on the bed, and the marble glassed-in shower in the bathroom! The Green Hat Lounge was amazing with a piano bar and a gem of a singer and piano player. We had a blast! The wait staff were equally as amazing. Had a beautiful table at breakfast the next morning and were treated like we were kings! This hotel is so romantic and the shops and attractions around it are first-class. This hotel makes the small town of Wabash a true destination. Couldn't have loved it more and can't wait to go back!!

Room Tip: There are only 30 rooms, and they have large suites as well. I don't think you can go wrong no m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carol3919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, IN
Level Contributor
207 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

My husband and I took a road trip to Wabash, Peru, and Auburn over Labor Day weekend. It was perfect in historic detail and modern amenities - enough outlets for gadgets. Immaculate, beautifully appointed guest room. Loved the piano bar with Cole Porter/Hoagy Carmichael theme, although the pianist did not play their tunes in spite of a variety of music. Enjoyed dinner at Twenty; hub ran across the street to get a bag of the best popcorn in the world for me for late night snacking from the restored Eagle Theater! (Concessions close at 7:30.) Wabash is a cool little town, and we thank Mr. Ford for his restoration of this hotel; congrats to him for winning 2011 Cook Award for historic preservation.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wabash
17.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Huntington
Comfort Inn Huntington
#2 of 4 in Huntington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
17.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 5 in Marion
4.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
16.3 mi away
Huntington Inn
Huntington Inn
#3 of 4 in Huntington
3.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Marion
Hampton Inn Marion
#1 of 5 in Marion
4.0 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
16.6 mi away
Knights Inn Peru
Knights Inn Peru
#2 of 3 in Peru
3.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
16.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Circus City Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Charley Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charley Creek Inn

Property: Charley Creek Inn
Address: 111 West Market St, Wabash, IN 46992
Location: United States > Indiana > Wabash
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Wabash
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Charley Creek Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charley Creek Inn has 30 beautifully appointed guest rooms and suites. The Inn offers Small Town Luxury at its Best with 20th century decor and 21st century amenities including FREE high speed internet, wine tastings (M-Sat), full-service on-site restaurant (Twenty), Wine & Cheese Shoppe, Ice Cream & Candy Shoppe, award winning Banquet, Wedding & Event space and planning services. Charley Creek Inn is located in downtown Wabash near distinctive shopping, world-class museums, the Visitors Center and art galleries. The Honeywell Center is only 1/2 block from Charley Creek Inn and overnight guests can use the 75,000 square foot YMCA for free during their stay (1.5 Blocks away) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Charley Creek Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Charley Creek Hotel Wabash

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing