We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Valparaiso
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Valparaiso
Reviewed May 28, 2012

My wife and I stayed here on a weekend motorcycle trip thru Northern Indiana and Southern Michigan. This hotel is located at the intersection of Hwy 30 and Hwy 49, which makes it convenient. There are lots of restaurants within a short distance, along with a Walmart almost directly across the road.
The room was your typical budget Marriott room, clean, and nothing at all to complain about, except the water pressure in the shower was pretty weak. We had hot water, but weak pressure.
No bedbugs, no shady people hanging out anywhere, no rude service, and everything in the room worked, and was again, CLEAN. Comfy king sized bed, too.
Due to us riding our motorcycles, we prefer to be able to park near our rooms, and we were able to park right outside our window, which we really liked.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Walby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (122)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 122 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2012

Decent older room, comfy bed, comfy chair, flat screen tv, microwave and refrigerator in room. Helpful clerks at checkin. Decent free breakfast in morning.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda60188_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2012

Have stayed in a few Fairfield Inns around Indiana only because I have recieved price special with priceline, I would in no way pay the higer Marriott price (around $100) for this location. Nothing bad but not great, average "express" motel, thin walls, small lobby and breakfest area. Newer rooms and flat screen tv's but dule and dated outside.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob2159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2012

Room was very nice (upgraded king suite) with plenty of space, etc. Room was clean as well. Front desk staff were very pleasant. I knocked this hotel down because of the breakfast as you cannot consider this an "average" Fairfield with the breakfast issues. I got a curdled milk out of the fridge (it was not expired). I do not think that the fridge at the breakfast area is kept cold enough. The oatmeal was dried into clumps. Orange/apple juice machine didn't seem like they had been cleaned as the cup stuck to the lever when you pushed it to pour your choice. Exercise area was also very small with no free weights or machines.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dusty1196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIValpoGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Valparaiso, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2012

I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay here at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Valparaiso. I personally have addressed each issue that you mentioned. We do hope that if you are in the area again you will give us the opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Thank you and I hope you have a great day!

Angie Summar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2012

Recently stayed here for the second time. Also stayed here two years ago. Nothing has changed. Although this place needs an overhaul it is still comfortable. Stayed in the suite that looked like a 1980's flashback. Furniture pretty worn but bed was very comfy. Free breakfast was nice but had a small eating area. If you want a waffle you might have to wait in line. Staff is very pleasant. Adequate pool and hot tub. Close proximity to the University and US 30. If you don't mind a little grundge it is a good value. Got a great rate on internet.

Room Tip: Upgrade to the suite, much nicer than the rooms and not much more money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Native_Hoosier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2011

PROS: Exceptionally nice desk clerks. The furnishings are fine and the king bed was very comfortable. The TVs are new and the WIFI worked. Plenty of counter space in the bathroom and hangers in the closet. Breakfast included yogurt; bananas were fresh; muffins looked good but I didn't taste them. Pantene shampoo & conditioner.

CONS: One of the 2 keycards worked twice. I don't know if it was a problem with the door lock or the card system. When I turned on the water for my shower, brown liquid came out of the faucet for the first few seconds. It cleared up but took quite a long time to warm up. There is no obvious tub/shower control; you have to pull down the tub faucet aerator to divert water to the showerhead. Towels are on the thin side and toilet is efficient but exceptionally noisy. We were on the 2nd of 3 floors and heard every step of the lead-footed person above us but not a sound from the rooms on either side of ours. No body lotion.
MISCELLANEOUS: one ice machine on the 1st floor.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaylilyFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2011

The hotel is a little tired, but the excellent service makes up for it. We reported that the carpet in our room needed vacuuming (food and a toenail) and when we returned later the difference stopped both my son and I in our tracks. It looked new (and the room smelled fresher too.) The next day the woman at the desk followed up on making sure the issue was resolved. Beds are very comfortable. Towels were thin and the bathroom was divided with a separate sink area which is convenient when travelling with others but the vanity was so tiny there was no storage area for toiletries. Fridge and microwave are also convenient. WiFi adequate and free. Breakfast had a variety of choices, but everything was pre-packaged. Near many restaurants, a number within walking distance.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nienna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Valparaiso
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Valparaiso
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Valparaiso
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Valparaiso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Valparaiso
8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chesterton
12.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Portage Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Valparaiso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Valparaiso

Address: 2101 Morthland Dr, Valparaiso, IN 46383-5970
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Valparaiso
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Valparaiso
Price Range: $92 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Valparaiso 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Valparaiso offers convenient amenities and an ideal location off US-30 and US-49 to make it one of the top hotels in Valparaiso, IN. This ideal location is nearby Valparaiso University, Downtown Valparaiso, and Deep River Water Park. Business travelers also appreciate the close proximity to the Porter County Expo Center and Porter Health Systems. Guests staying at this Valparaiso, IN hotel enjoy spacious guest rooms that are highlighted by free WiFi, HD TVs, and in-room mini-fridges and microwaves. Start your day of right at the complimentary breakfast buffet, and unwind after a long day on the road at the indoor pool. Choose the Fairfield Inn Valparaiso and enjoy the unbeatable service and amenities that make this one of the top Valparaiso hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Valparaiso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Valparaiso
Fairfield Valparaiso
Valparaiso Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing