We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always Fantastic”
Review of King Gyros

King Gyros
Ranked #43 of 157 Restaurants in Valparaiso
Cuisines: Greek, American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Leesburg, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
52 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Always Fantastic”
Reviewed January 5, 2012

We go out of our way to make sure we eat here EVERY time we come within 50 miles in our travels- Gyro platter and Rib Tip platter are our favorites but everything we've had is great!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Laura J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    14
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
76 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Standard gyros.”
Reviewed December 18, 2011

Nothing great, nothing awful. The atmosphere is not much, but it's close to Valparaiso University. Go here if you are looking for dent gyro at a decent price.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank AZRanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NH
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good food, but use the take out option”
Reviewed November 4, 2011

King Gyros has the best Gyros I have eaten since I grew up in NYC, but clearly the employees are unhappy with their career choices and have no problem sharing it with the customers. They are surly, impatient and frankly rude. Despite the food being pretty good, as well as cheap there are plenty of restaurant options out there to give my money to that is capable of providing service with a smile.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nienna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valparaiso, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Eat here instead of fast food chain”
Reviewed August 8, 2011

Gyros are their thing, obviously. So try those first if that's what you want. If you only want to spend five dollars on lets say chicken, hot dog, beef, burger, fries, onion rings, etc then go here and not a fast food chain. 1. You get more food for your money 2. It tastes better here than Burger King, McDonalds and Wendys. I got a quarter pounder with cheese, fry, and drink for around four dollars. The fries could feed two people.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jamescondor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valparaiso, Indiana
1 review
“great food for the price of good!”
Reviewed March 30, 2011

Gyro's are their specialty and they are good. I would recommend visiting King Gyros.
I only wish their parking lot was bigger.

  • Visited March 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dillon410021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed King Gyros also viewed

 
 

Been to King Gyros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing