We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply Great” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pestos Italian Restaurant & Pizzeria

Pestos Italian Restaurant & Pizzeria
Ranked #7 of 154 Restaurants in Valparaiso
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Logansport, Indiana
Level Contributor
38 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Simply Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

For starters, the breadsticks are unbelievable! Obviously homemade, light and soft in the middle. Since this was 'lunch' and we were planning a large dinner in the evening, we all only had salads, but they were excellent. Mine was the Grilled Shrimp Salad; the others had either the Chicken Caesar Salad or the Grilled Chicken Salad. They were all served to perfection!

We can't wait to go back for a full meal.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kathleeeen4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    54
    16
    8
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northwest Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The Best Italian!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Wonderful Italian food and atmosphere. Hint: if you love garlic, try the bruschetta! Caution: you must really like garlic! :-)

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank philandjanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan City, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

I have never had a bad experience at Pesto's. The staff is pleasant, food hot and flavorful, and although a little loud at times- the atmosphere is still nice. I highly recommend the Wednesday Buffet and the Mother's Day buffet. AMAZING!!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TIGRE K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portage, Indiana
Level Contributor
138 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“We normally go for the buffet.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

We've been to Pestos several times over the past couple of years, usually for the buffet.

The regular menu is priced on the high side. The food is good but, IMO, priced a little high.

Going for the buffet, we get to sample some different entrees and the price is just right.

I have to agree with some of the other reviews that some of the dishes are a bit bland or are plain. Others are properly executed. That's why the buffet is such a win-win, at least half of it won't be bland.

If not for the buffet on Wednesdays I probably wouldn't visit here much, if at all. I also wouldn't have rated it 4 out of 5 either.

Service has always been very good.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MolonLabe1776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterton, Indiana
Level Contributor
207 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Always crowded but Why?”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012

Not good. The food is flavorless and just plain poorly made. I have tried this place a few times on the recommendations of others. This time will be my last. I was woefully disappointed and felt as if i was eating at a poor hospital cafeteria. Sorry guys, it just does not work.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank WorldlyTravelersIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pestos Italian Restaurant & Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Pestos Italian Restaurant & Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing