We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What's the deal with this place?”
Review of Five Guys

Five Guys
Ranked #41 of 156 Restaurants in Valparaiso
Cuisines: Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Valparaiso, Indiana
Level Contributor
245 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“What's the deal with this place?”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

I don't see what the big deal is. Another fast food joint with a burger and fries involved. I thought it was going to stand out from the rest but it doesn't.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Laura99IN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    5
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Valparaiso, Indiana
Level Contributor
84 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Not sure why this is so amazing to some?”
Reviewed January 10, 2014

The hamburgers were given in grease? So big and i guess i ordered a small? I couldn't finish it. The fries are ok. The place didn't seem to clean. The kids taking your orders were really nice and full of energy! Great place if you want to get stuffed!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank valpoconnection
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterton, Indiana
Level Contributor
208 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Not sure why all the fuss.”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

The burgers are quite good - yes. The fries seem to be a bit on the greasy side however. I have been to several Five Guys' restaurants, their burgers are very good, but really a bit overpriced. Tonight however, the restaurant was too chilly to sit and enjoy dinner. Shame. I wanted to make a point so the management can address it and help avoid it in the future. In Valparaiso, there are myriad places to have a burger - from the typical fast food to Shoops, Culvers, Steak and Shake and of course Burger Haus. 5 Guys fits near the top = not on top, but close.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WorldlyTravelersIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hebron
Level Contributor
56 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“NEW EXPERIENCE BUT EXPENSIVE”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

The new Five Guys burgers opened in Valparaiso Aabout a month ago. This is a chain fast food. YOu order what you want they call out your number like every place else. They have dozen diffrent toppings for your burgers and the catch is they make there own fries and tell you where they came from. When you order fries keep this in mind they give you double portions. They fill yo the cup and then put extra scoop in the bag. They also have penuts you can eat why you wait for your food. As far a the quilty it is not much better thn Bk or Wendy's. It is a lot more expensive than Mcdonalds and the other chains. Smalll Fries and small Chese burger and drink is almost $10 but you get full. As for this Valparaiso store I would suggest not going right at the peak lunch hour due to the small amount of parking in the strip mall. and lack dinning space. If you want to try something new then I would suggest it but feeding the entire family may hurt your wallet.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Five Guys also viewed

 

Been to Five Guys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing