We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Bread and Butter of Restaurants” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Round The Clock Restaurant

Round The Clock Restaurant
Ranked #9 of 154 Restaurants in Valparaiso
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
429 reviews
224 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“The Bread and Butter of Restaurants”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

This is the type of restaurant I’ve always enjoyed. Family. It was nice to hear people mention that so-and-so has worked here forever and other positive comments. The service is quick and the food is excellent and there is plenty of it! I came for lunch. By the time I had my soup, I could only eat half my sandwich. It was nice having something light for dinner left from lunch!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank EnjoyTravelAlways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    43
    17
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Angola, Indiana
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Service Great Food Great Price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

I love this FAMILY OWNED Restaurant! Such great food, and service! You won't believe the prices! Really reasonable!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank elache
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good daily specials”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

This is one of those restaurants you can get a good home-cooked like meal, with options you might not find in today's highly systemized nation-wide chain bar and grills. The bread rolls are awesome. Daily specials include variety. I enjoyed a liver and onions special I have not found anywhere else. Once I had lamb that was so tender and juicy. But the biggest surprise was when my husband ordered steak for lunch and dug into a steak so perfectly cooked, we've given up going to steak houses when we're in the area. We tried the other branch to this restaurant, but now always travel back to this one. The desserts look good, but we've always been too full to eat any so I can't really comment on that.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LadyDozen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valparaiso, Indiana
Level Contributor
327 reviews
177 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Solid Breakfasts”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

This place isn't really open "round the clock", but it is open when you need it - breakfast. Bargain prices, good food, and great coffee. What more could you want?

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NotRealHoosiers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porter, Indiana
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“If Your Hungry and don't Care What you Weigh”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

I was amazed at the amount of food that served however I was more amazed at how greasy the food was. While I don't remember what the food tasted like which means it was okay, I still remember the grease that was in it.

Helpful?
Thank lyhenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Round The Clock Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Round The Clock Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing