We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“really like this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Burger Haus

Burger Haus
Ranked #7 of 156 Restaurants in Valparaiso
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Valparaiso, Indiana
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“really like this place!”
Reviewed December 11, 2013

I have visited this restaurant several times and the food is always great. The burgers can get a little messy to eat but they are superb! Don't let that stop you. The bruscetta is amazing! Fresh mozzarella used. The ambiance is great. Exposed brick walls and dark wood. Small bar if you need to kill some time. And Micah has been my waitor several times and is wonderful! He gives great suggestions and is just super friendly and personable.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sissy452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    38
    11
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
indiana
Level Contributor
140 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“two times out of 3 not good”
Reviewed December 9, 2013

We have reviewed b4 and decided to give Burgerhaus another chance.Actually we gave it 2 more chances but both times they were not serving when we arrived.[8 oclock!}My daughter said this happened to her also.So..we didnt get to eat.It appears the mgt doesnt want to put any extra time into taking care of its customers unless you go between ,say,4 AND 4 01 PM!GOOD POTENTIAL.Post your hours and take care of your customers!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hemingwayscantina45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valparaiso, Indiana
Level Contributor
44 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Burgers”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Went with out-of-town guests for burgers. Very tasty. Coleslaw was so-so. Our waiter, Francisco, was very attentive. Will be back.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marvin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan City, Indiana
Level Contributor
107 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Not Your Average Burger Joint”
Reviewed November 7, 2013

If you are looking for a cheap burger this is NOT the place for you. If you are looking for a good burger, served hot with a variety of different toppings on an above average bun in a fun yet simple & clean environment with great service, then you have found the right place. Very nice atmosphere, didn't have stuff all over the walls like some of the chains do and didn't feel like a diner either; just rather clean & simple. The service was great from the person who seated you right on down the line. They have an assortment of burgers with all kinds of different toppings & flavors. This was my first time there so I started with their regular burger, it was very good. The brioche buns are a nice change, lettuce & tomatoes were fresh, burger was hot, what's not to like? I liked the way they serve their fries, in little individual fry baskets. I will definitely be back a few more times to try the other flavors.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
94 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Amazing burgers!”
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

We had a small birthday party here, and absolutely loved the set up. One of the best hamburgers I have ever had. We will be back!

Helpful?
2 Thank Ntjones21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Burger Haus also viewed

 

Been to Burger Haus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing