We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love the atmosphere here!....” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Silver Spoon - CLOSED

Silver Spoon
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Contemporary
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Valparaiso, IN
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Love the atmosphere here!....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

Awesome atmosphere! Vanessa is an amazing hostess and they have entertainment. This is a good choice for those reasons.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank mialisa81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    9
    9
    6
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Valparaiso, IN
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

The food is a little pricey, but the food is well worth it! My husband and I had something savory and something sweet. All of it was delicious!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank DFraz0672
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crown Point, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Brunch Spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

Great place to have a nice brunch! We have been looking for something that had some more creative breakfast menu items and Silver Spoon defiantly delivered! We've been there a few times for Sunday brunch and they had a piano player there both times. He was a great addition to our meal.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ag0111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flossmoor, Illinois
Level Contributor
98 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“I love downtown Valpo restaurants”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

Wonderful place in downtown Valpo , right across the street from the courthouse. The food was very good but I must say that the bloody marys were awesome. The atmosphere was great, we were close to the window so we could watch people walk by & our waiter was very friendly.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank FliteAttendntParents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valparaiso, Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“first timer, that will be returning”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

Today was our first time eating at Silver Spoon. First impression was not good at all, asked my husband if he wanted to go some place else. The hostess-server was extemely hostile and not friendly welcoming at all!!! In this competetive market she should be retrained!!! With that said, she is lucky the food was fantastic!!! Our server, Matt, was very accommodating and attentive. I had french toast & my husband, pancake & eggs. We were extremely happy with our food and will return. Hopefully the hostess-server will be happy to have employment on our return visit!!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Silver Spoon also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing