We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Industrial Revolution Eatery & Grille
Reserve with OpenTable
Industrial Revolution Eatery & Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 154 Restaurants in Valparaiso
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Large groups, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Route 30
Description: Born out of a passion to create a bold, unique and exciting restaurant theme, the Industrial Revolution Eatery & Grille fuses the finest handcrafted comfort cuisine with an atmosphere that pays tribute to the American spirit of Innovation and Greatness.We aim to connect with our guests by telling the story of our nation’s inspirational past while serving them delicious classic foods favored by the American worker. This unique environment, which we call Upscale Industrial, is meant to inspire diners with inspirational stories of both famous and ordinary people who have made great contributions building our country as well as the risks taken that best exemplify Greatness.
La Porte. IN
Level Contributor
63 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Wow!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

This is a great place to bring your family for a meal. So much to look at, as other reviews have already noted. Take time to look at everything, both inside and outside. Even the restroom followed the industrial motif. Food was good. I had a pulled pork sandwich with sweet potato fries. My husband had his usual burger and fries. We noticed on the menu that they offered 20% off for seniors. When the server brought the check, she realized she had not given us the discount, and she took it away and made the changes. Our daughter left the tip based on the full price of the food. We will be back.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SandyT101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

594 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    335
    163
    56
    23
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Don't Pass Industrial Revolution!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

Amazing attention to decor...everything is tied to the Industrial revolution and the men and women that made it possible. Our trip had been dreary until we stopped here. The food is good, specials, burgers, pizzas. Be sure to look around everywhere, there are statues, antique harley davidson, photos everywhere. They had just baked apple pies, it would have had my grandmother asking for the recipe! :-)

We will be back!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank GPSDependant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
65 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great theme, mediocre food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

Our second time (first shortly after it first opened) and hoped it got better. Not. Theming is unique. Food prices are high (and so are drinks). When they delivered our food we all looked at each other like "Seriously?" The presentation was like we were in a cafeteria. Food average. Won't go back.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PTZHKWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crown Point, Indiana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fun night out!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

My husband works for Mittal Steel so we of course had to stop in and visit an establishment that salutes our steelworkers of america!! So glad we did as we both really enjoyed our dining experience. Great selection to choose from....the brushetta was delicious, his pizza was a big hit, and I enjoyed my alfredo despite the cream sauce being a little too runny. The restaurant theme was very entertaining...enjoyed the pictures and of course the train. We will definitely be back, and would not hesitate to recommend this restaurant;))))

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiffany E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Elaborate atmosphere, good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012

Wonderful concept restaurant built around steelworkers. Brick walls with hand painted quotes. Little train running around the ceiling of the restaurant. Service staff is helpful. Menu is somewhat limited meaning it might not cater to everyone, but food is very good.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank mhouse2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Industrial Revolution Eatery & Grille also viewed

 

Been to Industrial Revolution Eatery & Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing