We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good”
Review of Super 8 Valparaiso

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Valparaiso
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Valparaiso
Reviewed May 1, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Cheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (329)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

222 - 228 of 329 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Everything was clean and in good working order. The bed gave me a terrible backache. Not enough support, the mattress was a little saggy.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Danny K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Antonette L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Sara E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

I was unable to make it home during the horrific snowstorm we had on JAN 5, 2014 but I was lucky to get a room at Super 8. I thought the staff was remarkable (Ketu and Tyler) did a great job in a crisis situation. My room was immaculate and everything was functioning. They had great coffee and a good breakfast considering there was no deliveries. My applause to all of you. You did a great job making me comfortable.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patrick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager08982, Manager at Super 8 Valparaiso, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Thank you very much , we all appreciate the time you took to acknowledge us and your stay by leaving your thoughts in this kind post , hopefully now you are someplace much warmer , take care , hope we see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank D W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Manager08982, Manager at Super 8 Valparaiso, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Valparaiso
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Valparaiso
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Valparaiso, IN
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Valparaiso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Valparaiso
10.1 mi away
WaterBird Lakeside Inn
WaterBird Lakeside Inn
#4 of 5 in Chesterton
68 reviews
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Valparaiso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Valparaiso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Valparaiso

Address: 3005 John Howell Dr, Valparaiso, IN 46383-1547
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Valparaiso
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Valparaiso
Price Range: $58 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Valparaiso 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Valparaiso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Valparaiso Hotel Valparaiso
Super Eight Valparaiso
Valparaiso Super 8
Valparaiso Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing