We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (429)
Filter reviews
429 results
Traveler rating
256
123
27
18
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
256
123
27
18
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean complimentary breakfast fitness center a great place to stay very nice hotel business trip would stay here again very nice stay in town plenty of parking family reunion staff was friendly front desk personnel king bed hot tub convenient location oatmeal
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 429 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2018

Nice rooms, no hassles, very good experience. The breakfast was good as far as restaurant breakfasts go, and the menu changed every morning we were there. The lobby was comfortable, the room was clean, and we had no complaints. We will stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Frank K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2018

You can't go wrong with a spacious room, soft comfortable bed and bedding, complimentary breakfast that was pretty good, and a pool and hot tub to die for during a snow storm. Stop by any Hampton Inn and tell em Kathy sent you!!!

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank 396kathryne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colette P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Valparaiso, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2018

Kathy,

Thanks so much for the compliments! The team and I are glad that we could meet your needs during your stay and that you got enjoy our pool and hot tub. Its a great feature to take advantage of especially since it has been so cold. We are glad it's going to warm up soon. Thanks so much and hope you visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2017

set up reservation to spend three nights over the christmas holiday. no issue checking in although the person working the front desk that evening was a bit short with me and not particularly friendly. on the second day of our visit (christmas day) we left early for family activities and did not arrive back until later that evening. was surprised to find that our room had not been cleaned at all. so, i go down to the front desk to report the issue. same front desk person rather sharply informed me of the small sign on the counter that said that since it was christmas they gave their staff the day off and no rooms would be cleaned. now, not wanting to be a grinch - i kind of get that. however, i was never informed of that when i checked in, never saw this small sign on the desk (had no reason to approach the desk that day) and there was never a notice placed in our room. instead i was offered a few clean towels. you know, i didnt get charged less that day when there was no service. i just think that is wrong and it was compounded with the less than sympathetic response i got from the staff at the front desk. will cause me to consider whether or not i will stay here in the future

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank jon s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2017

We stayed in room (#124) for four nights, which is a very convenient location. The property and our room were always very clean and inviting. For a hotel breakfast buffet (6am to 10am) these were very tasty and well prepared. The staff was friendly and helpful. They all seemed to appreciate their guests.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Bennett S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2017

Nice chain, you can count on clean comfortable rooms where ever you stay at a Hampton Inn. Loved the plugs on the night stand for charging devices. The pool was clean and the spa was nice and hot. The breakfast was a disappointment

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank denisecY6887WH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews