We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Valparaiso
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Valparaiso
Certificate of Excellence
Ohio
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
Reviewed July 26, 2014

Chose Hampton for its' reputation and close proximity to the Porter County Fairgrounds. Very nice room, clean and comfortable. Coffee and tea available in room or lobby 24 hrs. Nice breakfast in the morning. Will return there again. Thanks

Room Tip: We stayed on 2nd floor near elevator. No noise to speak of.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rickscottOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    103
    20
    15
    4
See reviews for
160
55
19
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Valparaio, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 26, 2014

Rooms were clean and extremely comfortable. Staff was extremely helpful. They were able to help with reservations on the fly. Were very flexible. Kids had a great time. I would highly recommend this hotel for group stays.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mishawaka, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 10, 2014

we actually hosted 30 rooms for the wedding and everyone seemed to have a great time. The stafff were nice and helpfull and would recommend the stay. The bbreakfast area was clean the food was good, Room was quiet even being next to the elevator, Never heard a peep

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Ellen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swanzey, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 9, 2014

My third stay at this motel. Clean and comfortable. I will stay there again. The free breakfast is well displayed and situated for convenience. The open lobby is great for family visiting. Everything in the rooms is well maintained.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 9, 2014

This is the nicest Hampton ever with well-maintained décor, a large breakfast area, 24-hour business center with expansive work spaces, great fitness room with personal t.v. for each cardio machine. The staff is the best from the breakfast area, to the managers, to the maintenance staff, to the housekeeping service - they're great. I never sleep well in hotels but slept like a baby here every night. Climate control actually works and there's a setting for "constant fan" so you have the white noise needed in most hotels. I never heard a door slam or an elevator bell or anything! Not once in four days.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Try to forget everything you think you know about a Hampton Inn when considering this one. Hotel lobby and breakfast area is beautiful - well above the chain standard. Great selection at the breakfast buffet. Rooms are super clean, quiet, and the whirlpool tubs are meant for 2 "real people" to boot! Good location relative to the campus and surrounding area. Very positive surprise staying here.

Room Tip: Avoid the 2nd floor. 1st floor is below parking lot grade, and 3rd floor and up is above it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigDaddyEureka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I, along with one friend, stayed her two nights for a wedding. We were very pleased with the classy atmosphere of the hotel. Our room was very clean and came with good amenities. Hose cleaning did a good job. Breakfast was delicious, one day the had biscuits and gravy... Though it was bordering on cold. The staff was friendly and cheerful giving off the impression that the guest actually mattered.

A few "complaints": 1) the walls and doors aren't soundproof, so if people are loud in the hallway, you will hear them. 2) the internet is only free for 24 hours. 3) the pool and especially the hot tub are pretty shallow.

None of these are deal breakers though, and this hotel has made is want to stay at this hotel chain in the future.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ryan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Valparaiso
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Valparaiso
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Valparaiso
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Valparaiso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chesterton
14.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Merrillville
Hilton Garden Inn Merrillville
#1 of 21 in Merrillville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Valparaiso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Valparaiso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Valparaiso

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Valparaiso
Address: 1451 Silhavy, Valparaiso, IN 46385
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Valparaiso
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Valparaiso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Valparaiso 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Valparaiso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Valparaiso Hotel Valparaiso
Hampton Inn And Suites Valparaiso
Hampton Inn Valparaiso
Valparaiso Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing