We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Valparaiso
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Valparaiso
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We stayed at this Hampton Inn for our nephew's wedding in late August. It really was quite comfortable for the 3 days we were in Valpo for the wedding and the surrounding festivities. It was very easy to get right off US30. The rooms were very clean and the complimentary breakfast was exceptional. It was everything we wanted and for the price we got with the wedding party, an exceptional value. Definitely would stay here again - if my brother's house was full!

Room Tip: Try to pick a room away from the parking lot of the banquet center as it can get quite hectic when t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (392)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

297 - 303 of 392 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2013

Nice place to stay. We stay here two times a year, two nights per stay and the family loves it. Breakfast is delicious. Helpful staff all the way around. Never had a problem yet in the several years we have been a guest.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

This was out second stay at the Valpo Hampton Inn in Suites this year for a total of 13 days. The staff were all very nice and our room was clean. My Son and I ate Breakfast every day and we had no unpleasant experiences. Seems like a newer property and its near the shopping area of Valpo. I've never heard any traffic noise even though its at the 30/49 intersection. Valparaiso, Indiana is a great place to stop while travelling overnight on Interstates 80/90/94 since the choices for Dining there is numerous and wonderful.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BCHP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We stayed in a room just around the corner from the front desk. The room was clean and beds nice. Unfortunately a group of girls came into the hotel in the early morning and were drunk and very loud. Being that close to the front desk, the clerk should have heard it and done something about it, but didn't.

Breakfast was ok, but left a lot to be desired. The French toast sticks were soggy and cold.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Softball_Mom_1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We've stayed at this hotel multiple times, the most recent being this weekend for my sister's wedding. Three nights in a suite and it was very clean and comfortable. A few issues - loud banging noise when the toilets were flushed. Also, I found the staff very unwilling to go above and beyond for its guests. I'm a gold member, but was not greeted as such. The bride (also a gold member) tried to get a late checkout (3:00) and was made to purchase another night's room - $130+. I had to ask three times before I was given the wedding block rate on a Thursday night. Just little things that are so easy to make the guest experience better.

Room Tip: Pick a high floor if you dont want stomping noises.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melfreeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Only rooms with 2 Queens were available for our stay. My husband and I slept separately since we're used to a King at home. The beds were unbelieveably comfortable, and the pillows were plump and fluffy. The door key worked on the first try, too.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Marcia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

The hotel was nice and clean, staff friendly and courteous, but room never cleaned or clean towels left during the day so we had to get those items from maid in the hall. She accomodated us but then never came into room to make bed, etc.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Maura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Valparaiso
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Valparaiso
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Valparaiso
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Valparaiso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chesterton
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Valparaiso
12.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Valparaiso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Valparaiso

Address: 1451 Silhavy, Valparaiso, IN 46385
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Valparaiso
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Valparaiso
Price Range: $103 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Valparaiso 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Valparaiso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Valparaiso Hotel Valparaiso
Hampton Inn And Suites Valparaiso
Hampton Inn Valparaiso
Valparaiso Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing