We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, Clean, Good location near highways and restaurants.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Valparaiso
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Valparaiso
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

This hotel meets the Hampton standard for cleanliness , convenience, and location. While it is not in the center of Valpo, it is nicely located on the highway and only a 5 minute drive from downtown. Note, you would not want to walk downtown, too far. One of the nicest restaurants in Indiana, Strongbow's, is in the same parking lot and well worth the stop. It has been in Valpo 73 years and specializes in everything turkey. Back to the hotel...while I will stay here on every visit to the area I would suggest the manager pay more attention to detail. There are no dirty laundry bags in the room and no "do not disturb " door signs available. The Internet is free, the breakfast standard Hampton fare, and the staff friendly. Overall , this is a nice, clean hotel. I recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lorenzo1317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (388)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

325 - 331 of 389 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2013

Has everything you would expect and all are new or very well maintained and work well - bldg, rooms, fitness center, business center, pool, free internet, free breakfast, free parking,etc. Have stayed here more than two dozen times over the last seven years. Close to shopping and resturants.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank IrishDC78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stayed here for my son's graduation. Had multiple family members coming in from different states and different times. All went well. Staff was great and helped arrange for oxygen to be delivered for my mother.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Stayed here while visiting family. A very nice, quiet and clean hotel. Close to a lot of restaurants. Upon arrival the staff was very helpful in telling us about various restaurants in the area. Check in and check out went quickly. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Ann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

I was very impressed the minute I walked through the doors. The place is well decorated and updated. The breakfast area is very nice with a delicious variety of foods. As usual, the room was super clean and I had no issues there. The pool area was nice, pool is larger than you find at most hotels. The spa was nice but seemed like it was due for a cleaning. Staff was friendly. And it's always nice to have those little touches like the free coffee/cookies in the evening upon arrival and the newspaper in the morning. I would definitely stay here again. It's very close to the university which was convenient for me because I was there on business and was going to the campus that next day. Great price too!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We were here for a family reunion the 3rd Weekend in March. The room was clean and comfortable - with windows that actually open - a big thing for this reviewer. The hotel is convienient to the campus of Valporaiso University. We all really liked the hot breakfast which was included in our room price - although the scrambled eggs were really artificial. The only negative was the price - $135 before tax for 2 double beds. That seems a bit pricey for a small Indiana town with plenty of competition in terms of chain hotels. There was a basketball tournament in town, which might explain the price, and I am sure prices are higher during University events like graduation (although I don't know this for a fact).

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ScoutMidwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Very Clean. Comfortable rooms and nice lobby. I'd definitely stay here again when traveling to the area. It's in a great location too...close to shopping and restaurants but tucked away off the main street so it's still quiet.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danamj4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Valparaiso
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Valparaiso
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Valparaiso
8.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chesterton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Valparaiso
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Valparaiso
12.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Valparaiso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Valparaiso

Address: 1451 Silhavy, Valparaiso, IN 46385
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Valparaiso
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Valparaiso
Price Range: $112 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Valparaiso 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Valparaiso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Valparaiso Hotel Valparaiso
Hampton Inn And Suites Valparaiso
Hampton Inn Valparaiso
Valparaiso Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing