We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oh my oh my run for the hills”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Terre Haute
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Terre Haute
Tipton
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Oh my oh my run for the hills”
Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

Let me start with stating I spend 150 nights a year in hotels. Almost exclusively comfort suites. That being said sweet god almighty if this isn't a motel 6 what is? It's not the fact that its old and outdated that happens its dirty I checked in late and all I checked was my bed my big mistake. The next morning cobwebs everywhere mold growing on the walls room 215 by the way. I walked to the bathroom in white socks and immediately threw them away black is all I can say not dirty BLACK. Go anywhere but here anywhere!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Comfort Suites Terre Haute, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Jay d,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. I'm very sorry that you had a less than satisfactory stay with us. I want to assure you that the condition of your room is not normal and I have already addressed your comments with my housekeeping staff to ensure that this doesn't happen again. I appreciate you bringing this to my attention and I hope you will give us another opportunity the next time you are in Terre Haute.

Sincerely,
Tara M.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    30
    29
    12
    16
See reviews for
37
22
3
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Central Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

our family stayed 1 night at this location; facility is located on a relatively quiet street, off the main thoroughfare; outside of facility and grounds need a little work & "sprucing up" to help generate a more positive first impression; lobby & common-areas clean & nicely decorated, although some carpeting (especially in elevator) shows significant wear; free USA TODAY papers and warm chocolate chip cookies in lobby; staff were friendly, although not always immediately available at the front desk (out on break); pool is small, but was clean; WIFI in room was average.... not overly speedy; staff tending breakfast area were friendly; breakfast was very adequate (egg patties, sausage links, biscuits & gravy + the other normal stuff); room was quiet, clean; bed was comfortable; TV channels were plentiful; overall, we had a very nice stay

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CentILMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here last minute I travel 300 days a yr state wide and out of all the comfort suites this one didn't measure up the only thing good about it was the staff was extremely friendly..The rms were ok found hair all over the outside of the shower curtain the kleenex box was torn so exposed metal ice machine on 1st floor and I stayed on 3rd floor and the hotel smelt of a strong disinfectant would only stay again if no other hotels

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harleymam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novi, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 28, 2013

I've stayed at several other Comfort Suites hotels, and I was expecting a similar kinds of experience here. But I was fully disappointed with the quality of the hotel. As some other pointed out, the room decor look outdated, and it looks like the building was made of very thin walls. When I was staying in my room, I was constantly annoyed by the noise outside. People talking, kids playing, and doors banging. I was glad I brought earplugs.

Also, I booked a "suite" room (Comfort Suites hotels are supposed to be all-suite hotels), but the room I got was nothing more than a regular queen bed room (no kitchen area, no sofa, no separate sitting area. I have no idea how they can call it suite.

In my opinion, this hotel does not quality to be named "Comfort Suites". I suggest to change the name to Quality Inn and lower the price, to more appropriately represent the quality of the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 100dd_d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TerreHauteComfort_GM, General Manager at Comfort Suites Terre Haute, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of the Comfort Suites Terre Haute. I apologize we did not provide you with the experience you expected while staying at our hotel. Please know we always encourage our guests to notify us with any noise problems so we can resolve the issue as best possible. I want to assure you that all of our rooms do come with all the suite amenities including a pull out sleeper sofa, a separate business worktable with chairs, a microwave and refrigerator. We hope you look to us again in the future if you find yourself in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Terre Haute hotels

oscoda
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

we drove back from Phoneix az to michigan and stayed in Comfort Inns/Suirtes on the way back. This one was very nice, but not as nice as some we had stayed in at other cities. It was very acceptable, the service was good, rooms nice.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on my way to Indy. I look for " curb appeal" when choosing hotels. This property is beginning to age. Worn carpets, old signage, and a general rundown feel. Hotel is clean and priced right, but if not for a points promotion, I would have passed this on by.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Barry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Our stay exceeded our expectations. The room was exceptionally clean and was the entire hotel. The staff was very friendly and accomodating to our every need. Our grandchildren used the swimming pool and in their words it was "awesome". The water was clean and warm as was the hot tub. I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Terre Haute hotels
0.2 mi away
Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute
Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute
#7 of 18 in Terre Haute
203 reviews
2.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Terre Haute
Candlewood Suites Terre Haute
#2 of 18 in Terre Haute
267 reviews
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Terre Haute
SpringHill Suites Terre Haute
#6 of 18 in Terre Haute
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Terre Haute
Days Inn & Suites Terre Haute
#14 of 18 in Terre Haute
603 reviews
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 18 in Terre Haute
154 reviews
0.1 mi away
Drury Inn Terre Haute
Drury Inn Terre Haute
#3 of 18 in Terre Haute
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Terre Haute? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Terre Haute

Property: Comfort Suites Terre Haute
Address: 501 E Margaret Dr, Terre Haute, IN 47802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Terre Haute
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Terre Haute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Terre Haute 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are coming to the area for the Covered Bridge Festival or to visit Indiana State University, then the Terre Haute Comfort Suites is the place for you. This Terre Haute hotel is conveniently located off Interstate 70, close to area attractions like Fairbanks Park, Honey Creek and the Turkey Run State Park. There are several shops and a variety of restaurants located nearby. The Hulman Regional Airport is eight miles from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Terre Haute reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terre Haute Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing