We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This place shouldn't be called Comfort Suites” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites Terre Haute

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Comfort Suites Terre Haute
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Terre Haute
Novi, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This place shouldn't be called Comfort Suites”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

I've stayed at several other Comfort Suites hotels, and I was expecting a similar kinds of experience here. But I was fully disappointed with the quality of the hotel. As some other pointed out, the room decor look outdated, and it looks like the building was made of very thin walls. When I was staying in my room, I was constantly annoyed by the noise outside. People talking, kids playing, and doors banging. I was glad I brought earplugs.

Also, I booked a "suite" room (Comfort Suites hotels are supposed to be all-suite hotels), but the room I got was nothing more than a regular queen bed room (no kitchen area, no sofa, no separate sitting area. I have no idea how they can call it suite.

In my opinion, this hotel does not quality to be named "Comfort Suites". I suggest to change the name to Quality Inn and lower the price, to more appropriately represent the quality of the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 100dd_d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TerreHauteComfort_GM, General Manager at Comfort Suites Terre Haute, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of the Comfort Suites Terre Haute. I apologize we did not provide you with the experience you expected while staying at our hotel. Please know we always encourage our guests to notify us with any noise problems so we can resolve the issue as best possible. I want to assure you that all of our rooms do come with all the suite amenities including a pull out sleeper sofa, a separate business worktable with chairs, a microwave and refrigerator. We hope you look to us again in the future if you find yourself in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    30
    29
    12
    16
See reviews for
36
22
3
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
oscoda
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

we drove back from Phoneix az to michigan and stayed in Comfort Inns/Suirtes on the way back. This one was very nice, but not as nice as some we had stayed in at other cities. It was very acceptable, the service was good, rooms nice.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank john r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
53 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on my way to Indy. I look for " curb appeal" when choosing hotels. This property is beginning to age. Worn carpets, old signage, and a general rundown feel. Hotel is clean and priced right, but if not for a points promotion, I would have passed this on by.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Barry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

Our stay exceeded our expectations. The room was exceptionally clean and was the entire hotel. The staff was very friendly and accomodating to our every need. Our grandchildren used the swimming pool and in their words it was "awesome". The water was clean and warm as was the hot tub. I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cayuga, Indiana
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

My husband and I wanted to ring in the New Year by ourselves away from kids and everyone else. :) We chose to stay at this hotel and enjoyed a very quiet night alone together ringing in the new year. Room was extremely clean and well maintained. We did not use the pool because we didn't think to pack our suits.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kandlelight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sault Ste Marie, Ontario
Level Contributor
79 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

We loved the room, but the pool was disappointing, as there were only pool ladders, and no walk down steps for pool entry. I can't see how anyone that is older or young children can get in or out of this pool?

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kittykatklub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean City, Maryland
Level Contributor
104 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

Nice and comfortable stay. The city was nice I might return went to indiana state for a football combine good times. The staff was nice and friendly and the rooms were comfortable it was 4 of us so we needed the extra beds provided. Overall comfortable stay

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yours66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TerreHauteComfort_GM, Manager at Comfort Suites Terre Haute, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel during your visit to Terre Haute. I have already shared your comments with my staff. We strive to make all guest stays nice and comfortable. It was good to hear that we succeeded.

Thank you for taking the time to post comments on TripAdvisor. The staff is looking forward to provide nice and friendly service the next time you come to stay in one of our comfortable suites. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Terre Haute hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Terre Haute
Hampton Inn Terre Haute
#4 of 18 in Terre Haute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
2.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Terre Haute
Candlewood Suites Terre Haute
#2 of 18 in Terre Haute
4.5 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Terre Haute
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Terre Haute
SpringHill Suites Terre Haute
#7 of 18 in Terre Haute
4.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
0.1 mi away
Drury Inn Terre Haute
Drury Inn Terre Haute
#3 of 18 in Terre Haute
4.5 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Terre Haute
Hilton Garden Inn Terre Haute
#1 of 18 in Terre Haute
4.5 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Terre Haute? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Terre Haute

Property: Comfort Suites Terre Haute
Address: 501 East Margaret Avenue, Terre Haute, IN 47802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Terre Haute
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Terre Haute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Terre Haute 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are coming to the area for the Covered Bridge Festival or to visit Indiana State University, then the Terre Haute Comfort Suites is the place for you. This Terre Haute hotel is conveniently located off Interstate 70, close to area attractions like Fairbanks Park, Honey Creek and the Turkey Run State Park. There are several shops and a variety of restaurants located nearby. The Hulman Regional Airport is eight miles from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Suites Terre Haute reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terre Haute Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing