We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our best stay ever in Terre Haute”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Terre Haute
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Terre Haute
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 24, 2008

This was our first time staying at the Drury Inn and we were very impressed. It was like staying at a top rated hotel only the amenities were actually included, unlike most top quality hotels. They included such things as breakfast, free internet, popcorn, soda, social hour with three free drinks, an hour of free long distance. The décor, lobby, and rooms reminded you of being in a upscale establishment. The staff was very friendly helpful, it didn’t matter what position they held. Breakfast was a cut above the usual hotel breakfast fare. The prices were very reasonable, less than or comparable to you midscale hotels. If we were returning to the area in the near future this would definitely be our hotel of choice.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank gandg52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (412)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

401 - 407 of 412 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2008

Stayed in Terre Haute for 5 days for a college move-in. First two nights were at B-W; decent room but dirty hall carpets and a tired look generally. But the price was good--$75 including taxes.

The school mentioned that they usually used Drury for visiting VIPs, so I checked them out. Turns out they were willing to offer a room for about $78. But what a difference in the furnishings!

Each room had a gorgeous flat-panel HDTV with HDTV programming. Fresh and upscale furnishings in the room and in the newly-renovated lobby. Very friendly staff, very good breakfast with real scrambled eggs, Belgian waffles, biscuits and gravy, and so forth. Indoor smallish pool with hot jacuzzi. Strong WiFi everywhere.

All in all a very pleasant stay, and an unbelievable bargain for the price we paid. We stayed in #523 for 3 nights. I have stayed in many first-rate hotels the world over, and this one ranks very well.

Stayed: August 2008
Thank riredale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2008

Stayed here overnight on our way across country. Two adults. Four kids. Staff very helpful. Very very clean. Missed breakfast (who'd have thought we could sleep in w/ four kids!!!) , but they courteously kept everything out for us!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank 6krazies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2008

Arrival was uneventful but we were unable to get the ideal room to start. After that, all should have been fine but we made our plans based on the claim of A 'guest laundry'. We needed to get it doen somewhere so we choose the drury. This is a ploy
, it is one washer and one dryer which drys slowly on the seventh floor(long elevator wait) so that was one problem wasting precious time.

The housekeeping was inconsistent, some wjhere quite pleasant and careful to ask before acting. Others came in and literally stole the food we had saved from the olive garden. Then the last day we went to breakfast and were not even moved out all the way yet and they threw away everything in the frefrigerator, my travel mug and several other items which should have been a clue we were not out yet. Plus they turned the tv service off and we could not get it turned back on before departure. They do serve a wondeful breakfast and the pool is nice but for the 100$ per night the econo lodge or the comfort suites next door are a good bet..

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank william9473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2007

I have stayed in many hotels in my life and this was by far the best experience ever. This was the second time staying Terre Haute and the first time, we looked for a hotel based on price. Choosing one of the lower priced hotels (Travelodge-do not ever stay there), we didn't even get what we paid for. So this time, I was more picky. When calling the Drury, I was first impressed that an American answered the phone, (nothing like trying to book a room when you can't understand the receptionist/janitor/manager like at Travelodge). Second, all the extras made it were worth the extra price; free pop and popcorn, 5:30 -7 3 free drinks and veges/dip & nachos, free hot breakfast with a good variety, free 60 long distance, internet. Third, the staff was exceptional, parking was awesome, so easy to find, top notch restaurants within walking distance, room was very clean, bed was typical but with very clean white sheets, pool was great, though I didn't bring mine pets were allowed, and most importantly, I am most picky about the bathroom and it was so clean with 6 huge fluffy white towels! More towels than I needed, awesome! Isn't your happiness, health and safety worth paying a little extra? I will definately be back!

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank lionessfury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2007

We booked an internet rate that did not allow us to cancel, so we took a chance, but the rate was only $79, same price our friends paid for the Super8 across the highway. We arrived later at night and asked for a ground floor room since we had 3 dogs with us. The staff gave us a handicapped room, which was fine (just a bigger shower) and it made the rate even cheaper at $69! Great parking, close to our room. We were right across from a meeting/banquet room which was always occupied but we didn't hear any noises with our door closed. The staff at the front desk all came out from behind the desk when we brought our dogs in (3 obnoxious yellow labs) and visited with them and talked with us. VERY friendly and so nice to talk to, they made our night. We stayed for 2 nights total. The bed was great, white, clean sheets, comfortable and I even liked the pillows ( I am tough on grading pillows!). Breakfast was good, hot, a lot better than the usual continental breakfast. Free soft drinks in the lobby 24 hours is really nice of them, the iced tea was my favorite. They also served free drinks in the lobby (basically open bar) but unfortunately we did not make it back to the hotel in time to indulge. We would definitely stay here again and hope to do so for next year's Terre Haute Air Fair

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Asquared81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2006

About what you would expect from this type of hotel. Nothing real fancy, but comfortable. The free wireless internet had a decent signal strength in our room, and there was an ethernet connection if you could find the cable (attached to the phone). The bed was comfortable enough, and the free breakfast the next morning was good with a decent variety. Though I doubt it changes from day to day.

Business travellers might find the workspace available in the King rooms to be too small. Don't know if it is any better in the double rooms.

AAA Members: The AAA discount is significant. If you are a member, make sure you ask for those rates.

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank usually_lost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Terre Haute hotels
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Terre Haute
Holiday Inn Terre Haute
#9 of 19 in Terre Haute
32 reviews
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Terre Haute
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Terre Haute
Hampton Inn Terre Haute
#2 of 19 in Terre Haute
640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Terre Haute
Candlewood Suites Terre Haute
#3 of 19 in Terre Haute
284 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Terre Haute
Hilton Garden Inn Terre Haute
#1 of 19 in Terre Haute
737 reviews
0 mi away
Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute
Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute
#6 of 19 in Terre Haute
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Terre Haute? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Terre Haute

Address: 3040 S US Highway 41, Terre Haute, IN 47802-3754
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Terre Haute
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Terre Haute
#3 Family Hotel in Terre Haute
Price Range: $106 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Terre Haute 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Drury Inn & Suites Terre Haute offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. Located right off I-70, this Indiana city is more than a fuel stop. Terre Haute is full of museums, art galleries and home to Indiana State University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Terre Haute reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn Terre Haute Hotel Terre Haute
Terre Haute Drury Inn
Drury Terre Haute
Drury Inn Terre Haute In

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing