We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Drury Inn Terre Haute
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Terre Haute
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

This Drury Inn lives up to to the high standards of this chain. We arrived too late for their snack time but this Drury Inn had popcorn and soda til 10 pm. Nice. The hotel room was clean with extra blankets available. Breakfast was wonderful. We were refreshed and on our way. If we find ourselves in Terre Haute again, we will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
Thank KLake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (401)
There are newer reviews for Drury Inn Terre Haute
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

246 - 252 of 401 reviews

Reviewed December 7, 2013

We just stayed one night on our way to New York. We had two small dogs with us. The hotel was very clean and in what seemed to be a good area. Room was nice size. Easy access from highways, and in a good area to walk the dogs. There is a charge for pets, but was not excessive.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sue1426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn Terre Haute, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Thank you for being a valued guest and sharing your thoughts regarding your recent hotel visit with us at Drury Inn Terre Haute. As you indicated, our guests are welcome to bring along their pet friends. At this location we do not charge a pet fee. We do, however, have all guests traveling with pets to sign a Pet Guidelines Agreement, which states that we do have waste bags available upon request.

We appreciate your business and hope to have you as our guest again.

Sincerely,
Mason Peck, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

I reserved this hotel as most others were full due to an NCAA Cross Country meet.

It was much, much better than I expected and I will most definitely stay there again next year.
The bedroom and bathroom were large and spacious. The bed and pillows were comfortable.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aussie-Traveler-59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 6 days when a family member was in the hospital. Note they do have a hospital rate. The room rate includes breakfast, supper, and a drink card for three free drinks each evening. Much easier and cheaper than going out to eat each day. The room was clean and very quiet and from the parking lot it looked like the hotel was packed some of the days we stayed there. The beds were comfortable and we had no problem sleeping but did turn the A/C/Heat Unit so the fan would run constantly and muffle any outside noise. The staff was outstanding and has made the Drury Inn our hotel of choice when we are in Terre Haute. The location just off of I-70 is very convenient and there are many fast food establishments close by.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tripgab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

As we always look first for a Drury Inn, the Terre Haute location is as consistent as the others.
You just can't beat staying at Drury Inn. I was impressed with the staff in the food area, as the Hotel was very full. During Dinner and Breakfast, the dining area was full up, and the staff kept up with keeping the food supply going - Good Job!. All the staff was very nice to us and made us feel very welcome. If you are looking for a place to stay in Terre Haute, just stay here!.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CSLebanon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

Over all a great place. The staff i is friendly. Place is clean. The best part, is all the food they give you. Free breakfast, and a free happy hour. Including free drinks. You get three free drinks and all the free finger foods you want.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank toddonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Nice place right off the highway. Read the Trip advisor reviews and decided to stay here based on that and the price. Room was very comfortable, clean and convenient.
Breakfast was free and just ok. Had to wait for coffee, cream and some food although the food was not so good. Probably the poorest breakfast we had in two weeks.
Staff was nice and the price was right so would not penalize for the food too much

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank outdoorgirlnj7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn Terre Haute, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent hotel visit with us. Our goal is to exceed our guests' expectations and I am sorry that it seems we did not meet or exceed your service expectations during breakfast. I have shared your comments with our team. We appreciate hearing from our guests, as we use your feedback to improve our product and services.

I hope you will give us another chance the next time you are in the area. We look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,
Mason Peck, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Terre Haute hotels
2.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Terre Haute
Candlewood Suites Terre Haute
#2 of 18 in Terre Haute
275 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Terre Haute
Hampton Inn Terre Haute
#3 of 18 in Terre Haute
600 reviews
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Terre Haute
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute
Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute
#6 of 18 in Terre Haute
209 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Terre Haute
Hilton Garden Inn Terre Haute
#1 of 18 in Terre Haute
706 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Terre Haute
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn Terre Haute? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn Terre Haute

Address: 3040 S US Highway 41, Terre Haute, IN 47802-3754
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Terre Haute
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Terre Haute
#3 Family Hotel in Terre Haute
Price Range: $118 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn Terre Haute 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. Located right off I-70, this Indiana city is more than a fuel stop. Terre Haute is full of museums, art galleries and home to Indiana State University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Drury Inn Terre Haute reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn Terre Haute Hotel Terre Haute
Terre Haute Drury Inn
Drury Terre Haute
Drury Inn Terre Haute In

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing