We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Sleep, Great Breakfast, Great Price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Drury Inn Terre Haute
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Terre Haute
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We arrived at 9:30pm at the Drury Inn in Terre Haute on Wednesday, September 4th after a long drive from Cleveland, OH. Situated just off I-70, made this inn easily accessible. Although we didn’t have any advance reservations, we received their best rate (better than any internet rate) by using the coupon in the Travel.com magazine, which we picked up at a visitor’s center.

The place was well kept, the room was excellent in all aspects and the breakfast featured hot items such as sausage and scrambled eggs, along with all of the other basics you would come to expect, such as breads, bagels, pastries, muffins, etc. It was a good meal to start the day.

The staff was friendly and courteous and Matt at the front desk made us feel welcomed. We had a good night’s sleep, an easy checkout and a very pleasant experience at a great price. Staying at the Drury Inn in Terre Haute is a win-win situation.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheSimpleTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (403)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

261 - 267 of 403 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2013

I could hardly believe we found a hotel this nice that welcomes pets at this price! Front desk staff was friendly, everything was very clean, beds & pillows comfortable, sheets soft. Room was quiet. The breakfast area was nice with a good food selection. Right off the freeway. I will definitely look for Drury Inns when traveling again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank droberts12378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stayed at this Drury Inn and Suites in August at the start of a long road trip. The hotel is nice. The guest services desk was very courteous and helpful. We enjoyed the room and were thankful it was clean and the bed was comfortable. The big attraction at the Drury is complementary breakfast and dinner food with adult beverages which are varied and we much appreciated. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miss_Savvy_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

After a fast check-in, we went to our pleasantly decorated and well lit room. We had the included dinner at the hotel; it was like fast food, but okay (not great). Our room had a mini-fridge (no freezer) and a microwave. The chairs and bed were pretty comfortable. The shower head was good, and there was plenty of hot water. There was a small sink area outside of the small toilet/shower room. The breakfast was very good, including hot items.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank 4 Joyful Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Good place to stay for family or business. Free breakfast, free drinks in the evening and free hot meal in the evening. They also love pets! The staff is very friendly. I have been staying here 4 nights a week since mid June and plan to continue my stay for several months.

Room Tip: If you are here on business and using the desk a lot, choose a king room where the desk is not direc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smarks2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We have stayed at this location multiple times and have always been well satisfied. The desk staff is super friendly and goes out of their way to make sure guests are taken care of. Rooms are clean. The "snacks" are really a meal and coffee and soda is available nearly all the time. The breakfast selection is among the largest I have seen in a hotel of this price, and the staff for breakfast and snacks are also super friendly. This is the only place we stay in Terre Haute.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

The nightly price for the hotel is a very good value, however. The street noise leaves a lot to be desired. Asked to stay on the southeast side of the hotel to avoid the worst of the noise on the highway.

Front desk staff is quite helpful and very nice. A warm and genuine greeting and answered all my questions.

Morning breakfast is typical faire for an included breakfast. Bob Evans is across the street for a bigger variety but for an inclusive breakfast, not bad.

Room Tip: See the above - southeast side of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diverinnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Terre Haute hotels
2.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Terre Haute
Candlewood Suites Terre Haute
#2 of 19 in Terre Haute
277 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Terre Haute
Hampton Inn Terre Haute
#3 of 19 in Terre Haute
610 reviews
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Terre Haute
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Terre Haute
Hilton Garden Inn Terre Haute
#1 of 19 in Terre Haute
712 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Terre Haute
0.0 mi away
Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute
Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute
#6 of 19 in Terre Haute
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn Terre Haute? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn Terre Haute

Address: 3040 S US Highway 41, Terre Haute, IN 47802-3754
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Terre Haute
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Terre Haute
#3 Family Hotel in Terre Haute
Price Range: $120 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn Terre Haute 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. Located right off I-70, this Indiana city is more than a fuel stop. Terre Haute is full of museums, art galleries and home to Indiana State University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Drury Inn Terre Haute reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn Terre Haute Hotel Terre Haute
Terre Haute Drury Inn
Drury Terre Haute
Drury Inn Terre Haute In

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing