We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay On A Long Roadtrip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Terre Haute
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Terre Haute
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stayed at this Drury Inn and Suites in August at the start of a long road trip. The hotel is nice. The guest services desk was very courteous and helpful. We enjoyed the room and were thankful it was clean and the bed was comfortable. The big attraction at the Drury is complementary breakfast and dinner food with adult beverages which are varied and we much appreciated. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miss_Savvy_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (412)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

272 - 278 of 412 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2013

After a fast check-in, we went to our pleasantly decorated and well lit room. We had the included dinner at the hotel; it was like fast food, but okay (not great). Our room had a mini-fridge (no freezer) and a microwave. The chairs and bed were pretty comfortable. The shower head was good, and there was plenty of hot water. There was a small sink area outside of the small toilet/shower room. The breakfast was very good, including hot items.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank 4 Joyful Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Good place to stay for family or business. Free breakfast, free drinks in the evening and free hot meal in the evening. They also love pets! The staff is very friendly. I have been staying here 4 nights a week since mid June and plan to continue my stay for several months.

Room Tip: If you are here on business and using the desk a lot, choose a king room where the desk is not direc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smarks2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We have stayed at this location multiple times and have always been well satisfied. The desk staff is super friendly and goes out of their way to make sure guests are taken care of. Rooms are clean. The "snacks" are really a meal and coffee and soda is available nearly all the time. The breakfast selection is among the largest I have seen in a hotel of this price, and the staff for breakfast and snacks are also super friendly. This is the only place we stay in Terre Haute.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

The nightly price for the hotel is a very good value, however. The street noise leaves a lot to be desired. Asked to stay on the southeast side of the hotel to avoid the worst of the noise on the highway.

Front desk staff is quite helpful and very nice. A warm and genuine greeting and answered all my questions.

Morning breakfast is typical faire for an included breakfast. Bob Evans is across the street for a bigger variety but for an inclusive breakfast, not bad.

Room Tip: See the above - southeast side of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diverinnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

While Terre Haute and this area close to I-70 can be sketchy, the Drury Inn is extremely nice and perhaps one of the best places to stay in the region. The rooms, lobby and hallways were very modern and extremely clean. Beds are quite comfortable with loads of fluffy pillows. Basic but plentiful breakfast is offered every morning in fairly large and well-decorated lobby. The staff was extremely flexible and helpful even in the face of numerous, loud baseball teams in for a large tournament. Confirms the well-deserved status of Drury in this price range.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wm23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel many times over the last 10 years. It used to be my favorite hotel-unfortunately lately it seems to be on the decline. Latest example was my 7/24 stay, in room 212. I woke up to find bedbugs! Caught three in a plastic cup, and delivered them to the manager on-duty. He apologized and immediately offered to comp my room. Unfortunately, he didn't have much in the way of suggestions for how I should treat my luggage to avoid spreading them to my own home, other than to offer use of a dryer. My only request was that he have he general manager give me a call. I even left my cell phone number. He didn't bother to call. I was interested in hearing specifically how a hotel deals with such an infestation. That would have been his opportunity to reassure me and convince me to ever stay there again. As the situation stands, I have three itchy bites on my ankle, and will not be back- nor will my colleagues. Free drinks and food aren't worth it. The extras aren't extra, but they'll also follow you home!

Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
6  Thank Indymanda78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Terre Haute, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent hotel visit. Please accept my sincere apology that we did not live up to your expectations and you did not enjoy your stay with us. I am sorry that I was out for a few days during your stay, but I can assure you that your comments were shared with the exterminating company that inspects and treats our rooms on a regular basis and action was taken. The room was immediately taken off market, received professional heat treatment and will not be placed back in our inventory until the problem has been eradicated.

I have left a couple of messages for you and hope we have a chance to talk, so I can answer any other questions you may have. Input from our valued guests, like you, enables us to improve our product and services and take actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. Please know that we treat this matter seriously as we always strive to deliver the best service and experience to our guests. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to your return!

Mason Peck
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Terre Haute hotels
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Terre Haute
Holiday Inn Terre Haute
#9 of 19 in Terre Haute
32 reviews
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Terre Haute
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Terre Haute
Hampton Inn Terre Haute
#2 of 19 in Terre Haute
640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Terre Haute
Candlewood Suites Terre Haute
#3 of 19 in Terre Haute
284 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Terre Haute
Hilton Garden Inn Terre Haute
#1 of 19 in Terre Haute
737 reviews
0 mi away
Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute
Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute
#6 of 19 in Terre Haute
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Terre Haute? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Terre Haute

Address: 3040 S US Highway 41, Terre Haute, IN 47802-3754
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Terre Haute
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Terre Haute
#3 Family Hotel in Terre Haute
Price Range: $106 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Terre Haute 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Drury Inn & Suites Terre Haute offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. Located right off I-70, this Indiana city is more than a fuel stop. Terre Haute is full of museums, art galleries and home to Indiana State University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Terre Haute reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn Terre Haute Hotel Terre Haute
Terre Haute Drury Inn
Drury Terre Haute
Drury Inn Terre Haute In

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing