We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Terre Haute
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Terre Haute
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Stayed at the Drury Inn in Terre Haute this past weekend. Large room with king bed; the room and bathroom were very clean. Hotel is right off interstate, and is part of a block of four different hotels.
Staff very pleasant and helpful. And a lot of extras-nice hot breakfast; a "5:30 kickback" with some hot food and a couple of beers-all included in the room rate.
Well worth the money; definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hrtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (404)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

310 - 316 of 404 reviews

Reviewed November 14, 2012

We stayed here on our way home from Houston and it will be a first choice if in the area again. The staff was excellent and made us feel very welcome. We had a king suite with a sofa bed and a recliner on the 3rd floor and the room was big enough to hold a dance. The furnishings were clean and not worn, (I think the hotel has been refurbished). At the "kickback", the staff was extremely friendly and the food was enough for a meal after along day on the road. The "kickback" and breakfast make this a great value.

Room Tip: Get a king suite, the room is humongous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Stayed only one night, but very impressed with everything. Greeted at the front desk and felt welcomed. Room was a good size. Very clean throughout hotel. Pool area very clean. We missed the "kickback" and the clerk knocked a bit off the room which is fair. Food is sufficient if you're not wishing to go out after a long drive. Offer the bartender a tip for the free drinks. Hot breakfast is nice with many options. Beds are very comfortable. Staff super friendly. Near lots of restaurants.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emsteph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

This is our first time to a Drury. How do they do it? The hotel is in a good location. The king room, although a little small, is clean, comfortable and the lazy boy chair was nice. Providing exceptional customer service must be in the job requirement to work here, as every staff member was over the top in friendliness, helpfulness and genuine caring. The staff make this hotel a sucess! The breakfast and dinner buffet, and the free cocktails, made for a wonderful stay!

However, if you are afraid of heights, make sure to request a room AWAY from the lobby atrium. The hallway to these rooms are seperated from the lobby below with an iron railing. I didn't know this until we went to our 4th floor room. Not being one to complain, we stayed for the night but I froze with panic each time we left the room, and I had to literally hug the wall while I walked down this hall. This may sound ridiculous for those without this phobia, but my fellow phobics will thank me for this small piece of advice.

Great hotel!!

Otherwise

Room Tip: Request a room away from the atrium if you have a fear of heights
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danewfies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We stayed one night while travelling across country. Hotel staff very friendly and accommodating. Room was very clean and bed comfortable. Dinner, kickback, and breakfast buffet being included makes this hotel a great value. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarilynL3066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We were travelling across country by motorcycle and had just finished a long, hot seven hour day. We were looking forward to some quiet down time. Fortunately we found that at this hotel.
The front desk staff were very courteous and accomodating. They called our room to ensure that we were satisfied with our accomodations. We had room #722.
The room decor was what you would expect, the shower worked well and the room was very quiet.
The food at breakfast and their Kickback dinner was very good.
We would recommend staying at this facility.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JR2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Without a doubt, Customer Service is this hotels top priorty! Excellent front desk staff and housekeeping. The General Manager sets the example for his employees. The food, breakfast and kick back were excellent. Our room was very clean. We would certainly stay here again. Because of the staff at this Drury, we stayed at two other Drury Inns on our vacation.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rocktownlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Terre Haute hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Terre Haute
Hampton Inn Terre Haute
#2 of 19 in Terre Haute
626 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Terre Haute
Hilton Garden Inn Terre Haute
#1 of 19 in Terre Haute
726 reviews
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Terre Haute
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Terre Haute
Candlewood Suites Terre Haute
#3 of 19 in Terre Haute
281 reviews
0 mi away
Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute
Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute
#6 of 19 in Terre Haute
214 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Terre Haute
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Terre Haute? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Terre Haute

Address: 3040 S US Highway 41, Terre Haute, IN 47802-3754
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Terre Haute
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Terre Haute
#3 Family Hotel in Terre Haute
Price Range: $102 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Terre Haute 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Drury Inn & Suites Terre Haute offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. Located right off I-70, this Indiana city is more than a fuel stop. Terre Haute is full of museums, art galleries and home to Indiana State University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Terre Haute reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn Terre Haute Hotel Terre Haute
Terre Haute Drury Inn
Drury Terre Haute
Drury Inn Terre Haute In

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing