We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was OK”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Drury Inn Terre Haute
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Terre Haute
Certificate of Excellence
Tupelo MS
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“It was OK”
Reviewed July 9, 2011

Driving from Akron to Tupelo MS and was dead tired after a plane trip from Tupelo to Akron. We pulled off I 70 and found the first hotel we could see and that was Drury. I've stayed in DH's in Jackson MS before and was impressed.
Likes: 1) HD TV and programming
2) Quiet (almost too quiet)
3) Staff was nice and professional
4) Plenty of hot water
5) Breakfast rocked
6) Checkout took 10 seconds

Dislikes:
1) The bedding smelled like a old person's home....didn't stink but didn't smell fresh
2) Not a biggy, but the mattress is a little soft, not great for bad backs
3) One of the elevators was out, so we had to lug everything upstairs, eh, we needed the exercise and driving and flying

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    105
    42
    11
    9
See reviews for
160
115
16
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2011

We had a very pleasant stay at this hotel. The staff was friendly and very accommodating. Check in and out was fast and allowed us to be on our way quickly. The room and lobby areas were clean and well maintained. The hot breakfast bar and the evening hot snacks fill you up! The food was good and well stocked. Overall we were quite pleased with the hotel and staff. They had a pool and a workout area but we did not use these facilities.
Note: If you are traveling with a pet you must sign a page of requirements/guidelines: one was that you will not leave your pet for more than 30 minutes unattended in the room. Although my pet was crated and rarely barks I did not want to take the chance of being asked to leave during my visit. I can understand their reasoning but this could poise quite a challenge if you want to eat out at any point in your visit.

Room Tip: Plenty of restaurants a number within walking distance. You also have plenty of shopping in the are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OrlandoBoPeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2011

Pros: Wi-Fi accessibillity - no passwords, etc.
Free soft drinks 24/7
Staff very friendly
Easy access of i-70

Cons: Price $105 with tax for king size bed room a little high
for the area plus was very small - bathroom tiny and didn't have the
usual or updated amenities I'm accustomed to at other Drury Inns.
Bed was uncomfortable and pillwos way too soft.
Had my grandson on this trip and he was excited about the pool - it was
very small, indoors, and not very clean.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank banalban53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2011

Just stayed two nights in May. Good location, quiet room, bed was comfortable. Staff was friendly and there are plenty of food options nearby. THis was our first stay at a drury Inn, but we'll be back.

Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank disneygoof1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

This is a nice stop if you are traveling with pets. They are welcoming and the rooms are comfortable. The snacks in the evening are especially nice after a long day of driving.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arizonatraveler02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Attleboro, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2011

This Drury Inn is larger than its smaller cousin, The Pear Tree Inn, across the parking lot; it's a hotel rather than a motel. The desk staff said that they couldn’t honor my coupon because I had a king-suite (the only room left), but they still dropped the price by $19 which made me pretty happy. The room was large, clean, and comfortable.

They provided me with a voucher for a cocktail and then told me that there was a free meal for dinner. (I got the impression this was standard. Everyone in the hotel seemed to be there, but the line moved quickly.) Much of the food was not something you’d want on a diet – hotdogs, nachos, chicken wings – but there was also salad and plenty of non-alcoholic drinks. I was tired from traveling all day, so it was a nice surprise to discover that we wouldn’t have to go out to eat. Breakfast had a nice selection of foods as well.

The Pear Tree Inn across the parking lot does not have dinner, but the rooms are clean, there is a good breakfast, and the room rates are considerably less.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amlbones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickerington, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2011

I had never stayed at a Drury Inn before, but booked this room after reading the glowing reviews on Trip Advisor. Either I hit this hotel on an off day, or my expectations were too high, but I will never stay here again. Upon arrival, I found the lobby door locked and a sign indicating it was locked 24 hours a day for the safety of hotel guests. I started feeling that I had booked a room in a dangerous location and immediately became worried. There was a small security window that the hotel staff used to verify guest reservations. Once verified, I was admitted to the lobby. After checking in, we drove around the building, as instructed, to access our room. Behind our hotel was another establishment that evidently encouraged gathering and partying outside, late at night. For safety reasons, we hurried inside. As soon as I opened the door, I knew I had made a mistake. The room smelled musty and unclean. It was dark and dingy looking. The linens and pillows had absorbed the musty smell and I started wondering if I would be able to stay here. I turned the air conditioning on and that seemed to make the room bearable. I proceeded to make up the sleeper sofa for my teenage daughter. There was a bag of linens in the closet. Evidently, the housekeeping staff does not wash the extra blankets between guests, because they were stained and crusty. They smelled horrible. The next morning I went down to the lobby for the complimentary breakfast. This was probably the cleanest area of the hotel. The food was average at best with a limited selection of items for anyone looking for healthy options. I know that every hotel can have a few glitches, but there are too many other options for me to give this place or any other Drury Inn another chance.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CWHS84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, Manager at Drury Inn Terre Haute, responded to this review, May 20, 2011
We appreciate hearing from our guests and sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay at our hotel. Your comments have been shared with hotel management to follow up with our housekeeping department. Our front doors are locked from 10:00pm-6:00am for overall guest security. Our number one priority is for guests to enjoy a comfortable and clean stay and your comments will help us work to achieve our goals.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Terre Haute hotels
2.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Terre Haute
Candlewood Suites Terre Haute
#2 of 18 in Terre Haute
271 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Terre Haute
Hampton Inn Terre Haute
#4 of 18 in Terre Haute
582 reviews
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Terre Haute
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute
Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute
#8 of 18 in Terre Haute
204 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Terre Haute
Hilton Garden Inn Terre Haute
#1 of 18 in Terre Haute
689 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Terre Haute
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn Terre Haute? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn Terre Haute

Property: Drury Inn Terre Haute
Address: 3040 S US Highway 41, Terre Haute, IN 47802-3754
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Terre Haute
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Terre Haute
#3 Family Hotel in Terre Haute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn Terre Haute 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. Located right off I-70, this Indiana city is more than a fuel stop. Terre Haute is full of museums, art galleries and home to Indiana State University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Drury Inn Terre Haute reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn Terre Haute Hotel Terre Haute
Terre Haute Drury Inn
Drury Terre Haute
Drury Inn Terre Haute In

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing