We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“pay a little more and go on down the road” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Terre Haute
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“pay a little more and go on down the road”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

Front desk staff was not very friendly. Room televisions had to be at least 30 years old. When I asked about changing rooms for a more up to date TV, she said that all rooms had the same TV and if I wanted a better TV, I would have to pay more for a room over at the Drury Hotel next door. Pear Tree was not the most expensive hotel in the area but it surely was not the cheapest. The room after taxes was close to 95$. I felt insulted by her response. I will not stay there again.

Room Tip: not sure anything would make a difference
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lucinda b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you for being our valued guest and for taking the time to share your feedback. We truly appreciate our guest comments, and use them to help improve our product and service. It seems we did not meet your service needs during your recent hotel visit... please accept my sincere apology. We have shared your concerns with our team so we can consistently provide great service to our guests. Also, at Drury we continually add new hotel amenities and refresh our hotel properties. Please feel free to call upon me personally at any time. You remain important to us and we look forward to your return.

Sincerely,
Mason Peck
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    82
    40
    9
    3
See reviews for
56
53
13
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reynoldsburg
Level Contributor
101 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

We travel across the states from AZ back home to OH and choose to stay in mid price hotels. This location was very convenient to the freeway with many restaurant choices nearby. The room was very comfortable - complete with recliner - but the bathroom area was quite small. We were disappointed in the breakfast area - very few tables and food set up in two different areas. The choices were adequate but less than what we had expected. We would stay here again if we had the coupon from the little coupon flyer of hotels.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank n6a2n4c5y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you for being our valued guest and sharing thoughts regarding your recent hotel visit. Guest feedback is always welcome and helps us to continually improve our service and product. I am happy that you found your room to be comfortable, and I sincerely apologize that It seems we may not have delivered the breakfast experience you desired. Our breakfast presentation area is separated into two areas as you stated. Pear Tree Inn is the Drury brand for our price conscious travelers, and we offer the amenities you were able to enjoy.

Please understand you are important to us and we truly look forward to serving your lodging needs in the future.

Sincerely
Mason Peck
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

As another reviewer said, "If you need a place to sleep..." We stayed two nights in February while visiting family in town. The room was pretty clean until I noticed the wall next to the inside bed was very obviously dirty; dingy with splash marks... All I could think was, "you're making a bed that is two feet from the wall; how do you not notice this?" I asked the front desk to have the housekeeper or head housekeeper look into it and they did; they also credited my bill with a "cleanliness" refund automatically. Except for the great front desk clerks, this place is pretty average and, "if you need a place to sleep," it works.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RedCat01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thank you for being our guest and for sharing your thoughts regarding your recent hotel visit.
We always appreciate guest feedback, as we use your comments to help improve our product and services. Please accept my sincere apology that the condition of your room did not meet your expectations. We have extensive procedures in place to make sure that each room is cleaned for the next guest and it is obvious we did not follow them. Your comments have already helped us address the issues you brought to our attention so we can improve our attention to detail and overall guest service. You are important to us and we look forward to serving your lodging needs in the future.

Sincerely,
Mason Peck
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmer, New Jersey
Level Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

This facility is exceptionally neat and clean and the staff could not be nicer. The rooms are nicely decorated and have that home away from home feeling. Texas Roadhouse and Bob Evans are across the street and shopping is nearby.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank John Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballwin, Missouri
Level Contributor
593 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2014

We stayed here in August 2013 and our total for 2 including tax was only $67.19. We have paid much more for far less. This place gets excellent for value. It was clean and located just off I-70 and very easy to get to and then back on the interstate. It is located on Highway 41 which means there are a lot of gas stations and fast food places nearby. The room was clean and there wasn't anything about the place we didn't like except the slow elevator. We would definitely stay here again if in Terre Haute.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawfordsville, Indiana
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

The Pear Tree Inn in Terre Haute, Indiana was a ok place to stay.
The bathroom was so small you couldn't shut the door. The only reason to stay here is that you are tired or the weather is bad and you need a place to crash. It is right off I70 and easy to find. There are good restaurants around and a mall. This is not a let's take a vacation hotel. It is, at best, a stop and Go hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank teaguet609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014 via mobile

Staff is incredible. Went above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable. When Angela found out I was traveling with two kids, she provided us with a room close to the elevators that was designed to be a bit bigger than the standard.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Thewholefamndamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Terre Haute hotels
0.1 mi away
Drury Inn Terre Haute
Drury Inn Terre Haute
#4 of 18 in Terre Haute
4.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Terre Haute
Hampton Inn Terre Haute
#3 of 18 in Terre Haute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
2.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Terre Haute
Candlewood Suites Terre Haute
#2 of 18 in Terre Haute
4.5 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Terre Haute
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 18 in Terre Haute
3.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Terre Haute
Days Inn & Suites Terre Haute
#15 of 18 in Terre Haute
3.0 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute

Property: Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute
Address: 3050 Highway 41 South, Terre Haute, IN 47802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Terre Haute
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Terre Haute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pear Tree Inn by Drury provides an outstanding balance of quality, amenities and value. Guests can enjoy a free expanded continental breakfast daily, free wireless Internet access in all rooms and throughout the hotel, free local calls and 60 minutes of free long distance calls. We look forward to having you as our guest! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute Hotel Terre Haute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing