We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute
Nearby Hotels
$113
$101
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Drury Inn & Suites Terre Haute(Terre Haute)
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$109
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Carpet Inn(Terre Haute)
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveler rating
67
93
47
9
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
67
93
47
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdrury innroom was cleanthe breakfast areacontinental breakfastfront deskwaffleseconomy hotelstay there againsoftball tourneytexas roadhousecracker barrelfree popcornbed and pillowsshampoo and conditionerbob evanslots of restaurantsin town
Filter
Updating list...
146 - 151 of 220 reviews
Reviewed December 20, 2013

This moderately priced hotel accepted small dogs, which is why we picked it. The room was quite clean, but the bed and pillows were uncomfortable andtheTV was old style.great desk clerk named Matt. Adequate boring breakfast in small dining area.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Caslin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Thank you for being our valued guest and for sharing your thoughts regarding your recent hotel visit at our Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute. We value your feedback, as we use your comments to help improve our product and services. Our team mission is to exceed the expectations of each and every guest. Please accept my sincere apology, as it seems we may have not met your expectations.

You remain important to us and we hope you will give us the opportunity to serve your lodging needs the next time you are in the area. We look forward to your return!

Sincerely,
Mason Peck, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013 via mobile

Clean & restful for $60 a night. Breakfast was pedestrian at best ... and in a crowded area ... but serviceable. The hotel was nearly empty the night I stayed. It was kind of eerie because I had to go to the second floor for ice. I wasn't quite sure if this was the twilight zone or not! However all in all I would recommend this hotel for a nice short stay for the traveler. I did have to kill one spider in the room, but that was not indicative of the quality of the room.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
Thank VitaminMoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Last minute I decided to drive to Marshall, Illinois with my boys. We decided not to stay at the hotels located there and drove to Terre Haute to find something more suited for us. To our dismay, all the hotels to our liking were booked due to several sporting
events in the area. I was getting a bit frustrated having been awake for 24 hours. We decided to check out Pear Tree Inn and they did in fact have a room and we received it for a great price. The room was clean. Matt at the front desk was wonderful! Very knowledgable, friendly, and helpful to our needs. The tv in the room was older and made a small noise for awhile and I would have preferred a hotel with a pool, but with the circumstances, I was pleased! Breakfast was alright. Small amount of seating available, but we were up so early, that it didn't really effect us. So thank you Pear Tree Inn for your accommodations!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunshinesandy32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

This is an older hotel...however it was very quiet! The bed was very comfortable and the pillow was great. The bathroom could really use an update, but was clean & functional. The entire hotel was very clean. Breakfast this morning was usual fare. We would stay here again. Friendly staff.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank cookout55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Price is reasonable for what you get. Room was clean and quiet. Beds were comfortable. Shower head was low, but worked okay. We only stayed one night as we were passing through. Breakfast provided was a little better than most continental breakfasts. They had biscuits and gravy and yogurt and fruit, which most places don't have. Lady in the breakfast room was VERY friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: We always stay on the upper floor to avoid overhead noise. This place does have an elevator. One side of the building faces the highway, so we requested a room on the other side, away from the road noise.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mngal15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent visit to our hotel. We appreciate hearing from our guests. I am glad to hear you enjoyed friendly service during breakfast. Our goal is to exceed your expectations, and it seems our hotel may have fallen short. Our facility is not new, however, our team takes care and pride in their service and property maintenance.

I hope you will give us another chance the next time you are in the area... we look forward to your return!

Sincerely,
Mason Peck, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews