We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“It's not the Drury” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Terre Haute
West Plains, Missouri
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“It's not the Drury”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

There is nothing really wrong with this hotel. It's not as nice as a Drury hotel, but the room was nice and clean. It was a large and comfy room, but the bathroom was tiny. If you are really in to a free breakfast at a hotel, you will not appreciate what Pear Tree has to offer. The breakfast area is very small. If more than 2 other people are having breakfast, you will feel packed in like a sardine. Very uncomfortable. My first morning, a Saturday, there were so many trying to eat breakfast that I just said forget this. My last morning was a Monday, and there was nobody else around, so I had breakfast before my long drive. A very basic continental breakfast, but I was happy to see the name brand cereals and not the cheap generic ones. The staff was very friendly. The bed and pillows were comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank steph422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for sharing your thoughts from your recent hotel visit. We value your feedback and certainly appreciate your patronage. Please accept my sincere apology if we did not meet your expectations. You remain important to us, and we look forward to your return visit.

Sincerely,
Mason Peck
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    77
    39
    8
    2
See reviews for
55
48
11
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

My wife and I attended Rose-Hulman homecoming and were going to stay at the Hampton across the street, but some mix-up in reservations and we lost our room. Called Drury who had their sister hotel next door. It was reasonably clean, a bit dated, staff was friendly (front desk attendant was excellent), and decent for the money. It's not a Hampton but for the money I gave it a four. Only negative was slight musty smell that my wife detected in the room which went away when we put on the A/C. Nothing special but good value for the money. Would certainly stay there again if Hampton was not available.

Room Tip: Ask for room away from Interstate, which should be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ineedatrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you for being a valued guest and thoughts on your hotel experience. Our team's mission is to always meet the needs of our guests while exceeding their expectations. If your lodging experience was not up to your expectations, we truly apologize. We are reviewing and acting in a proactive manner to alleviate any guest room odors. You remain important to us and we certainly look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tipton, Missouri
Level Contributor
225 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

A bit dated. Somewhat indifferent staff. Limited breakfast area. We enjoy this Little Drury chain but this one doesn't hit the mark. Doesn't sparkle like others it's ok but just ok. Lots of other choices in town that are just as good and less $$$$$$.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent visit to our hotel. We always appreciate your feedback. Our goal is to always meet the needs and exceed the expectations of our guests. Please accept my sincere apology that you feel your personal experience was not what you feel you have received in the past. As you know, Pear Tree Inn by Drury is our brand for price-conscious travelers and offers an expanded free continental breakfast; you may have had the free Hot Breakfast at a Drury Inn & Suites hotel, for example. I hope you will give us another chance. We look forward to your return and would love to have you as our guest again.

Mason Peck
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeville, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stopped here for one night during a business trip--the hotel's location was convenient. Sonya greeted us at check-in and was able to give us the "Sign Rate" (advertised on hotel sign) which was lower than my reserved internet rate. She was very friendly and professional--thank you, Sonya.
This hotel has few amenities (no pool, etc) or frills, but provides a clean, comfortable stop for the night. My room faced Hwy 41 and I-70, yet was quiet. At least two chain restaurants (Applebees, Texas Road House) are within easy walking distance.
Breakfast was basic, but did include fruit (apples, bananas) and yogurt.
Overall--pleasant, affordable stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Very friendly, helpful reception. Nice room. Good breakfast included.
Not a Hampton,but priced less.Would consider Pear Tree or Drury Inns on next trip.
Quiet hotel and fast elevators.
Excellent location,just off interstate.

Room Tip: Rooms facing street are slightly larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KMHonest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VT
Level Contributor
311 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Nothing exciting about this property except the location and price. reasonable comfort, excellent staff. Breakfast not great but okay. Would stay here again in Terre Haute. Enjoyed new Indian restaurant Persia just up 3rd.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VTLongTimeTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Needed a place near I-70 just before heading south to Vincennes (1hr away). They were running $59.99 specials that day. No frills -- just the basics & clean!
Thanks!
(+) Staff was reasonable and quick, in spite of Expedia's very slow confirmation process.
(-) Funny noise, maybe slamming of a window, happening at odd times during night and morning. Though I did not take the time to complain.
(+) Right off the interstate 70. Vincennes is 1hr South.

Room Tip: My room on South side, 2nd floor, had a banging noise. Though this room opens to I-70, I heard to r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackemeyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Terre Haute hotels
0.1 mi away
Drury Inn Terre Haute
Drury Inn Terre Haute
#3 of 18 in Terre Haute
4.5 of 5 stars 339 reviews
2.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Terre Haute
Candlewood Suites Terre Haute
#2 of 18 in Terre Haute
4.5 of 5 stars 230 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Terre Haute
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Terre Haute
Hampton Inn Terre Haute
#4 of 18 in Terre Haute
4.0 of 5 stars 443 reviews
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 18 in Terre Haute
3.0 of 5 stars 134 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Terre Haute
Days Inn & Suites Terre Haute
#13 of 18 in Terre Haute
3.0 of 5 stars 434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute

Property: Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute
Address: 3050 Highway 41 South, Terre Haute, IN 47802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Terre Haute
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Terre Haute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pear Tree Inn by Drury provides an outstanding balance of quality, amenities and value. Guests can enjoy a free expanded continental breakfast daily, free wireless Internet access in all rooms and throughout the hotel, free local calls and 60 minutes of free long distance calls. We look forward to having you as our guest! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Drury Hotels Company, LLC and Priceline so you can book your Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute Hotel Terre Haute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing