We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overall review of our stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Terre Haute
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    88
    44
    9
    3
See reviews for
59
56
15
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

We were dead tired and it was graduation weekend. No rooms were available anywhere and we were lucky enough to secure the last room at the Peach Tree. The front desk person, Angela was straight from heaven. She was sweet, kind, clean, and polite. She didn't burden us with a ton of questions or forms. She even hand wrote a map for us for the next morning. The room was perfect- not the newest decor, but the carpet was clean, the bath sparkeled and no banging doors during the night. No kids running the halls, either or noisey ice machine. It was the perfect stay. We stumbled across the parking lot (we'd just driven from New Mexico) and had a mighty fine dinner at Cracker Barrel. Great location- just off interstate. Lots of gas/convience stores. Even a Goodwill up the road.
What a great night! thanks Angela!
In the morning, there were free waffles, bananas, coffee and oranges. Great for a fruit lover like me.

Room Tip: We had the room at the end of the hall first floor, near the exit. Our car was just outside the door...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank crestheaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
57 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

We stayed here for one night during the local college graduation. All of Terre Haute was booked. The Drury is right next door, and the Pear Tree is located right off of the Interstate, which makes it easy to find. We had 4 adults stay in the room and by the time the 3-4 adult took a shower the water was warm/cool. The beds were really soft which, in which my father in law slept in the chair. The hotel looks outdated but clean. There is an elevator but no pool for the kids. Great hotel if your looking to check-in, sleep and leave the next morning. We didn't stay for breakfast, but it was free in the main lobby. Also, when you have visitor come in after hours, the front desk staff checks for identification, then calls the room to see if you want the visitors. We liked this idea and felt safe at the hotel!

Room Tip: No pool or exercise room. There is an elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dhuebner3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

This hotel is good but not great, it is good value for the price. Solid service at the front desk & the room was fine. If your traveling across country and/or on a one to two day business trip this is a good option.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank R W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prairie Grove, Arkansas
Level Contributor
78 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

The service is very friendly. The room was small but very comfortable and clean. For the price, I would imagine this is probably the most clean and comfortable place in the area. I don't know that for a fact, but I will return here when in the area. The only thing I would have liked that my room didn't have would be a micro fridge. Other rooms may have them, I don't know for sure. Over all, well pleased.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Pear Tree Inn last week on our way to Az. The receptionist who came in a 3:00 was very attentive ensuring everything was OK in our room, etc. The hotel itself is rather old, however clean. The bed was fairly comfortable. Rooms are small. Continental breakfast was fine.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
66 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

Got to this hotel late at night after having read good reviews. Not so. The rooms are dated (I got to see several), the sinks are no higher than 26" where a normal sink is placed around 32" - perfect if you are only 4 feet tall. The bathroom is tiny - you have to stand beside the toilet in order to close the bathroom door. The bed pillows are crumpled up foam and should have been thrown out years ago. The breakfast area was divided between a small room and the small hotel lobby - had to walk back and forth to get silverware, drinks, etc - stupid layout. It's a poor relative to Drury's usually good hotels. The one good thing I have to say is that the front desk staff was very good - too bad they have such a terrible property to represent.

Room Tip: If you need handicap accessibility this is NOT the place to book.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you for being our guest as well as sharing your feedback. We will review all information shared with our entire team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Terre Haute hotels
0.0 mi away
Drury Inn Terre Haute
Drury Inn Terre Haute
#3 of 18 in Terre Haute
4.5 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Terre Haute
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Terre Haute
Hampton Inn Terre Haute
#4 of 18 in Terre Haute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Terre Haute
Candlewood Suites Terre Haute
#2 of 18 in Terre Haute
4.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Terre Haute
Holiday Inn Terre Haute
#9 of 18 in Terre Haute
4.5 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 18 in Terre Haute
3.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute

Property: Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute
Address: 3050 Highway 41 South, Terre Haute, IN 47802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Terre Haute
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Terre Haute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pear Tree Inn by Drury provides an outstanding balance of quality, amenities and value. Guests can enjoy a free expanded continental breakfast daily, free wireless Internet access in all rooms and throughout the hotel, free local calls and 60 minutes of free long distance calls. We look forward to having you as our guest! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute Hotel Terre Haute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing