We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Terre Haute
Morristown,Tennessee
Level Contributor
268 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

I usually stay at Drury Inn but this time I got a good deal here at Pear Tree Inn.It was a great stay at half the price of Drury.Room was clean,I got a King Size bed plus the room had a recliner,a desk and a desk chair.The only thing no fridge in the room and there was plenty of room for one.But for the price cant beat it for a good clean room.Now you dont get the extras like drury but there is a continental breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roadsofa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    86
    42
    9
    3
See reviews for
58
56
14
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cumming, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
103 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012

If you're looking for a nice room, good value, excellent location-- this one's worth a look. Stayed here last night for one night on our way back to Atlanta, and we booked based on price and location.

Cab dropped us off in front of the hotel, and check in was a breeze. Popped upstairs to our room, dropped our bags, took a shower, then next door to Cracker Barrel for dinner. The room was quiet-- never heard a peep in the hallway-- and we had a very comfortable king-sized bed.

Breakfast was mediocre at best. Few food choices, spread over the tiny little breakfast area and small lobby. Adequate, but marginally adequate.

So... good room, good location. If breakfast is your thing, pop next door to Cracker Barrel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ross S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
243 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

The Pear Tree Inn is right next to Drury, where we had first stopped to ask for pricing. The staff at Drury kindly compared his price to the Pear Tree (they are both owned by Drury so he had access to pricing at the other property) and the price difference made our decision.

The Pear Tree was not as clean as the Drury appeared to be, but it wasn't bad. The biggest issue was that the room was smoky. Apparently the state just recently passed legislation requiring hotels to be smoke-free, and though the room had been professionally cleaned, it was still quite smoky smelling. The bed was pretty comfortable, the bathroom was quite small.

Breakfast was fine - nothing special. The best part of the short stay was the friendly staff. We had no issues with noise from the highway - 4th floor room was quiet.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PriusGirlVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, Manager at Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Thanks for choosing the Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute. We apologize for the cleanliness issues you experienced with your stay. The state of Indiana did recently pass a law which required all room become non smoking. We have converted all of the smoking rooms to non smoking and rooms have been cleaned again by an outside professional service. Your comments have been passed along to hotel management to follow up with team. It is our mission for guests to enjoy a comfortable and clean stay! We truly appreciate your business and do hope to see you as our guest again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

We were in town for a softball tourney and wanted an inexpensive place to stay. The Internet price was $69/night which was $30 less then anywhere else that I would have normally stayed. I was a little nervous about taking the chance but it paid off. The staff was extremely friendly, it was clean, the beds were comfortable, it was a generous continental breakfast with some of the best coffee I've had, and we were pleasantly surprised when we got our check out statement and had received the $54.99/night rate. Yes it looks a little dated, has no pool and is right next to the interstate but if you just need a place to stay the night, then this is a great deal.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cdub1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
81 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2012

Stopped for an overnight stay in Terre Haute on our way home from vacationing in French Lick Indiana! The price difference between the Inn, and the Drury (which was right on the opposite side of the parking lot) made my decision!
So, the breakfasts aren't as "FULL" as the Drury, but it's enough to get you started! It was clean, beds were comfortable, right off the interstate. I personally have never stayed at a Drury or a Pear Tree that was not top-notch!
Highly recommend!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank heat1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Alabama
Level Contributor
145 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2012

Bathroom had quite a few hairs left for me yah!! Wi FI worked good, breakfast wasnt much at all,had a room along the road was very noisy

Room Tip: Get a room towards the rear of hotel, and away from freeway
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rauschie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2012

Hi My husband and I just had the pleasure of an over night at the Pear Tree. They were welcoming to my sick kitty who needed to be with us. Everyone we encountered was very friendly. The rooms were well furnished very clean and nice. We had a quite good nights sleep and a better than usual free breakfast. Also rates were very affordable. We will stay at a Pear Tree the next time we can. :)

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Terre Haute hotels
0.1 mi away
Drury Inn Terre Haute
Drury Inn Terre Haute
#3 of 18 in Terre Haute
4.5 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Terre Haute
Hampton Inn Terre Haute
#4 of 18 in Terre Haute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
2.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Terre Haute
Candlewood Suites Terre Haute
#2 of 18 in Terre Haute
4.5 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Terre Haute
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 18 in Terre Haute
3.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Terre Haute
Holiday Inn Terre Haute
#9 of 18 in Terre Haute
5.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute

Property: Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute
Address: 3050 Highway 41 South, Terre Haute, IN 47802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Terre Haute
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Terre Haute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pear Tree Inn by Drury provides an outstanding balance of quality, amenities and value. Guests can enjoy a free expanded continental breakfast daily, free wireless Internet access in all rooms and throughout the hotel, free local calls and 60 minutes of free long distance calls. We look forward to having you as our guest! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Travelocity, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute Hotel Terre Haute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing