We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Breakfast, Good Service”
Review of IHOP

IHOP
Ranked #101 of 226 Restaurants in Terre Haute
Price range: $5 - $15
Restaurant details
Toledo, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good Breakfast, Good Service”
Reviewed December 4, 2013

We like IHOP because of the wide variety of breakfast choices and the food is always good. This restaurant did not disappoint us. We all had good, homestyle breakfasts. Our waitress was a real pro - plenty of attention when we needed it and left us alone the rest of the time.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank ToledoMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    17
    4
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good Pancakes.”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

I especially like the red velvet ones or the standard ones. I've heard that the pumpkin spice ones are good as well. Good services. Inexpensive.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terre Haute,IN
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“"Nice IHOP with friendly service"”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

The food is always good at the IHOP. Breakfast is prepared 24 hrs. a day and is very good. Staff always friendly.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Judy39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“thanks”
Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

i had a really bad night and went there..the staff especailly a manager and foegive if it is wrong but i think her name was tammy...it was after midnight when me ans children..i asked for a place as far back as i could..even though i didnt have any money she still let us sit till i could pull myself together and my friend picked us up..yall will never know how much that meant to me..to be safe..thanks ihop..ur staff is totally awesome..and deserve alot of credit..thanks again for the hospitaiy..

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank joshsgirl008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Food was good but......”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

This place was unorganized. You walk in to 2 greeters who look at you. We had to ask if we seated ourselves. Finally was taken back to a back area. Luckily a waitress did see us. After taking our order and or bathroom breaks the waitress comes back and tells us that our order may be awhile due to a big order for twenty people who came in before us. I didn't see a big group anywhere. So this had already been 15 minutes. I asked if we should cancel or order and she checked and amazingly we received our order.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank TriptakerOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to IHOP? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing