We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Chinese Food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Royal Mandarin

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ranked #139 of 222 Restaurants in Terre Haute
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Chinese Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

I try to eat here at least once a week. This is the best Chinese food I have eaten. Went to Texas for a year and could not find a good Chinese restaurant. I kept comparing it to Royal Mandarin. I recommend the garlic chicken extra spicy, but all there food is fresh tasting and delicious.

Helpful?
Thank JORGE F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    3
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Terre Haute, Indiana
Level Contributor
44 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Always good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

Royal Mandarin has a new location on the north side of town. It’s very close to Union Hospital and near the ISU campus. We stopped by on the day they opened and were not disappointed. Our favorites were just the same as the other locations and as always, quick and friendly service. We are always happy to have another good restaurant on the north side.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bobcat2948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice place to eat!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

This is a very interesting place to eat. Food was a little over-priced, but it was good, none the same. A lot of families came in, and there were also the mix of college kids. It is always busy, and fast service, which is great.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 123DolphinsNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terre Haute, Indiana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great, Fresh food, and quick service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Totally recommend this place for a good Chinese lunch! M-F lunch specials for under $6.00! Can't beat it! Always fast, always fresh, always good!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mlientz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riley, IN
1 review
“Best food, great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2010

One of our favorite restaurants in the area. Good variety, always busy, and great service. The owner works hard and knows her customers. Food is always wonderful and not heavy/greasy like most "quick" Chinese places. Will prepare as requested. Good prices, especially for lunch.

Helpful?
Thank btelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Royal Mandarin also viewed

 

Been to Royal Mandarin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing