We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful accomodations with the most considerate and caring staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Terre Haute
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Terre Haute
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 11, 2010

This Hilton seems to be new and perfect in every way. We had a difficult family trip concerning some elderly family members. The staff went to extra lengths to make every difficulty disappear! We will return in the next several months to continue our long distance care of our relative. This turned into a pleasant experience because of all that was provided in Terre Haute by the hotel and restaurant staff. This has been our first stay ever in the Hilton Hotel chain.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rainsitpours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (732)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

696 - 702 of 732 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2010

The staff was extremely friendly and the rooms are to die for, also very clean. The food in the restaurant was delicious. We'll be back especially is Tonya is working. We just loved her!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thmakin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2010

A special thanks to Daniel Ellrich, front desk for his friendly and professional service.
Also a special thanks to Tonya Manbeck for making us feel special and welcome. Her smile is infectious. Maintenance and house cleaning staff are super and very friendly and go out of their way to take care of you. The weekend of the Blues Fest is not a quiet one, but the Hotel is located feet from the stage and all the fun. We shall be back.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheGeezerTravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2010

We had booked at another hotel in the south part of town and had to leave that hotel cause it was not clean! I drove to many hotels looking for a place to stay. I called Onstar and they said Hilton Garden had the highest rating. I called and they give me directions to the hotel. They gave me a competitive price. They treated us so nice asking questions to make sure we had everything we needed. I talked with Barbra at the front desk and she booked us and helped with so many things from what places to eat (great place at hotel) to finding a car wash for me. I have stayed at a lot of hotels in many years and I don't think I have ever been treated better. Joe Jacobson-Rochester, MN. I will stay here often when we visit my son (and daughter-in-law) that just became assistant pastor at Bethel Baptist Church in Linton.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jjacobson02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2010

This is my 4th visit to the Hilton Garden Inn in Terre Haute and I have always had good experiences at this hotel. The location is great and the staff has always been efficient, friendly and accommodating to all my business needs. The rooms are always clean, the breakfasts always tasty. The General Manager is always responsive to my business needs/requests and has provided quality recommendations to the local resturants and community events. I recommend this hotel and look forward to a future stay.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hatterastom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2010

I just can't say eough about the staff and the facility at the Hilton Garden Inn in Terre Haute, IN. I was treated so well by everyone at the hotel. Passing employees in the hallways always got me a friendly greeting. Management can be rest assured that they have some of the best people I have dealt with in my many years of travel and attending conferences.
The meals that we were served were excellent. They were very accomodating and I can't compliment them enough. Definitely a place to hold a conference as we did in June. I'll make sure that we hold it here again.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beanie2836
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2010

From the rooms to the all business center - Incredible.

Great Location to walk around or stay in for their Lounge and Food.

Excellent Service

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DoubleUnobtainium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoraHotels, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Terre Haute, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2010

Thank you for staying with us! Our Downtown location is ideal for walking to local restaurants, shops, and attractions. I will be certain to share your comments with our staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Terre Haute hotels
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Terre Haute
Hampton Inn Terre Haute
#2 of 19 in Terre Haute
638 reviews
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Terre Haute
0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Terre Haute
Candlewood Suites Terre Haute
#3 of 19 in Terre Haute
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Terre Haute
Holiday Inn Terre Haute
#9 of 19 in Terre Haute
28 reviews
2.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Terre Haute
SpringHill Suites Terre Haute
#8 of 19 in Terre Haute
165 reviews
2.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Terre Haute
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Terre Haute? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Terre Haute

Address: 750 Wabash Ave, Terre Haute, IN 47807-3204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Terre Haute
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Terre Haute
#2 Family Hotel in Terre Haute
Price Range: $113 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Terre Haute 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Terre Haute hotel is located in downtown Terre Haute, Indiana, close to Indiana State University, Rose Hulman Institute of Technology and St. Mary of the Woods. Enjoy a cooked-to-order hot breakfast, adjustable bed and complimentary high-speed internet access. Feel at home in your room that includes a microwave, refrigerator and coffeemaker. Melt away the day's stress in the indoor pool, or work on your exercise program in our 24-hour fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Terre Haute reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Terre Haute Hotel Terre Haute
Hilton Terre Haute
Terre Haute Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing