We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Downtown Terra Haute”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Terre Haute
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Terre Haute
Certificate of Excellence
Warren, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
“Downtown Terra Haute”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Really nice hotel, walking distance to some very good restaurants. Staff in general very helpful, bar does close pretty early but a great bartender and manager made it a good experience for all the business travelers closing out the evening.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Eddie_Gofast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erica F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Terre Haute, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the Hilton Garden Inn. We appreciate you letting everyone know how well we treat all of our guests! We are happy to see that people are taking notice as to how well we treat each and every one of our guests! We'd like to invite you back to the Hilton Garden Inn during your next visit to Terre Haute.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

675 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    443
    169
    41
    12
    10
See reviews for
253
103
27
232
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
washington, United States
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

Not the newest HGI, rooms are a little dated. Hotel is in a great location. Fitness room is lacking. Two treadmills, one broken down. Most HGIs are better equipped. Room service was quick and food was fine. I would return if business brings me back to town.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Warren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erica F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Terre Haute, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for your review! I am thrilled you had a great stay and apologize if there were any challenges with the exercise room. ! We will address it ASAP-Thank you again for bringing this to my attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Overall excellent stay. Room was very comfortable, service was excellent. Pool is too small and water was cool. Location is right in downtown, but very few places to eat within walking distance. Thought there would be many more, since only a few blocks from Indiana state university.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erica F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Terre Haute, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
We try to train our staff to treat other like they like to be treated and even though I have a young staff they try and it's great to hear that they are doing great. We appreciate your business and if there is anything else we can do for you please feel free to contact us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed August 12, 2013

I have been visting this hotel for the the past 6 months, while on buisness. I have enjoyed each stay which are 3-4 weeks durations. The rooms and hotel are always kept clean. The staff is courteous and polite. Traveling constantly as I do, you come to appricate a hotel of this stature.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erica F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Terre Haute, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
It was our pleasure having you and your family at our Hilton Garden Inn! All of our staff work real hard in keeping our hotel clean & fresh and the entire staff also take much pride in our hotel and that is what makes our hotel different.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfort, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Love staying at this hotel when visiting our daughter that goes to Indiana State. Hotel is right across the street from the school. Restaurants and bars are within walkign distance of hotel.
Rooms are very clean.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mista_B_67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erica F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Terre Haute, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for taking a few moments to post a review of our property. So glad to hear that your stay was enjoyable & we hope we have the pleasure of hosting you again the next time you are in the Terre Haute area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

A clean hotel with modern rooms and large HD TV. For the price it exceeds expectations. Breakfast had a number of options that made it a step up from the normal hotel fare. Staff were friendly and attentive, Check in was a little slower, but this was partly due to confusion with rewards numbers of my fellow travelers.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scienceconsult
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erica F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Terre Haute, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for your great feedback. I appreciate your comments and will share them with my team. If you return to Terre Haute, I do hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Absolutely great hotel in every regard. Rooms are always excellent, pool is clean, and staff go way above and beyond to take care of any request or need. If you are lucky, Kathleen at front desk with be on shift as she is the best of the best!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erica F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Terre Haute, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you so much for this terrific review and for sharing this with us. I promise I will share your comments with the entire team. Thank you also for recognizing Kathleen for taking such great care of you. They were thrilled to see your review and greatly appreciate it. Please hurry back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Terre Haute hotels
0.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Terre Haute
Candlewood Suites Terre Haute
#2 of 18 in Terre Haute
267 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Terre Haute
Hampton Inn Terre Haute
#4 of 18 in Terre Haute
578 reviews
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Terre Haute
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Drury Inn Terre Haute
Drury Inn Terre Haute
#3 of 18 in Terre Haute
388 reviews
2.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Terre Haute
SpringHill Suites Terre Haute
#6 of 18 in Terre Haute
157 reviews
2.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Terre Haute
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Terre Haute? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Terre Haute

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Terre Haute
Address: 750 Wabash Ave, Terre Haute, IN 47807-3204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Terre Haute
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Terre Haute
#2 Family Hotel in Terre Haute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Terre Haute 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Terre Haute hotel is located in downtown Terre Haute, Indiana, close to Indiana State University, Rose Hulman Institute of Technology and St. Mary of the Woods. Enjoy a cooked-to-order hot breakfast, adjustable bed and complimentary high-speed internet access. Feel at home in your room that includes a microwave, refrigerator and coffeemaker. Melt away the day's stress in the indoor pool, or work on your exercise program in our 24-hour fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Terre Haute reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Terre Haute Hotel Terre Haute
Hilton Terre Haute
Terre Haute Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing