We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable few days at HGI Terre Haute”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Terre Haute
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Terre Haute
Certificate of Excellence
Cleveland OH
Level Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Enjoyable few days at HGI Terre Haute”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

My wife and I recently spent a few days at the HGI Terre Haute and would definitely recommend it. The hotel staff was excellent and the hotel is new, clean and conveniently located. Across the street is a little coffee house that we grabbed a small breakfast and coffee one morning. Would also recommend Cackleberries for a good, inexpensive breakfast. For dinner there are a couple good restaurants just a few blocks away on Poplar (M. Moggers & Stables Steakhouse). If you're planning to visit Terre Haute I would definitely recommend the HGI.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank RosieTravelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erica F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Terre Haute, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thanks for an awesome review! I was really happy to hear that you enjoyed yourself! We strive to keep everything in top notch condition and are happy that it shows! Come back and see us again some time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

644 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    426
    159
    38
    11
    10
See reviews for
237
97
27
228
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

Hotel staff was very friendly and the rooms were clean and comfortable. Staff was able to accommodate early check in, and offered late check out if needed. The beds were too soft for our liking, and the walls were so thin that we could hear neighbors snoring throughout the night. All and all, though, it was a nice hotel for an overnight visit in Terre Haute.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank GolfGuy75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erica F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Terre Haute, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thanks so much for an awesome review! Our housekeeping staff works SO hard to make sure that our guests have good, clean rooms to check into and I will definitely pass along the compliments that you have given! We look forward to hosting you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

Well maintained, both inside and out. Very clean rooms. Friendly and helpful staff. Great rate provided for parents needing a place to stay during student orientation at ISU. A little disappointed in the hot tub - jets seemed a little weak.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erica F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Terre Haute, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
We appreciate your wonderful review and it is people like you that keep us #1 in Trip Advisor. We continue to strive to keep our guests happy and always welcome comments and suggestions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeville, Minnesota, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

The staff at the front desk and restaurant were outstanding. Very friendly. The only minor glitch with the stay was the microwave was unplugged when I got to my room. Other than that everything was great

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erica F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Terre Haute, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank You for taking time to write a review about our hotel, we really appreciate your review. Our employees work hard to keep our hotel nice, so its always good to know we are doing our job. We hope you will stay at our hotel again if you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
Level Contributor
44 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

The Hilton Garden provided us with quick check in and a very nice clean room. We arrived late evening and they assigned us a K room that was one of the handicapped accessible which is ok with us - the room and bathroom were large. We used Priceline to book the room and probably came in at half cost or better. The staff is very friendly. They have a 24 hour fitness room and the indoor pool and jacuzzi opens at 6am. No breakfast but morning coffee, hot chocolate and nice assortment of teas. They also have fresh fruit and cookies. Parking is outdoor and free on two lots. This is walking distance to the university. We also visited the shrine/college while we were in the area. Nice little city - Terre Haute.

Room Tip: They gave us a handicapped room with a K bed and it was nice and roomy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jayr09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erica F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Terre Haute, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you so much for such a kind review of our property! It is so nice to have a job well done recognized! Please stay with us again on your next trip to Terre Haute!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guatemala, Guatemala
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

I found that all the staff was very kind and helpful. The parking lot that this hotel has is spacious and convenient. The location of the hotel is great since everything is near, even at walking distance.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Thomas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erica F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Terre Haute, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
We are delighted that you enjoyed staying at our hotel. Great information about our location, sometimes people think that we are kidding when we say how convenient we are to so many things in the downtown area. Thanks for helping us plug that point. We appreciate your business and hope you come and visit us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tipton, in
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

I was a little disappointed with the look of the hallways when I first arrived. Doors were marred and looked dingy. The hall carpet had a little trash and a pen topper laying there for 2 days. Also my first two evenings back to the hotel I noticed a drink cup sitting in the hallway next to the hotel staff area (cleaning room). The swimming pool was about the smallest pool I've ever seen. I was on the 3rd floor and the street noise was too loud for my taste. I'm really not sure why my company chose this hotel but it is definitely not one I will return to if it's my choice. The only reason I am rating this hotel a 4 instead of a 2 is because the bed was super comfy and our breakfast server "Matt" was awesome....very attentive, polite and just a gem.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pegster59070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erica F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Terre Haute, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you for your positive review of our Hotel. I will be happy to pass on your compliments. Our staff is always pleased to hear about the complimens that our guests leave for them. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Terre Haute hotels
0.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Terre Haute
Candlewood Suites Terre Haute
#2 of 18 in Terre Haute
4.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Terre Haute
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Terre Haute
Hampton Inn Terre Haute
#4 of 18 in Terre Haute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Terre Haute
SpringHill Suites Terre Haute
#6 of 18 in Terre Haute
4.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
2.4 mi away
Drury Inn Terre Haute
Drury Inn Terre Haute
#3 of 18 in Terre Haute
4.5 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Terre Haute
Holiday Inn Terre Haute
#9 of 18 in Terre Haute
4.5 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Terre Haute? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Terre Haute

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Terre Haute
Address: 750 Wabash Ave, Terre Haute, IN 47807-3204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Terre Haute
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Terre Haute
#2 Family Hotel in Terre Haute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Terre Haute 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Terre Haute hotel is located in downtown Terre Haute, Indiana, close to Indiana State University, Rose Hulman Institute of Technology and St. Mary of the Woods. Enjoy a cooked-to-order hot breakfast, adjustable bed and complimentary high-speed internet access. Feel at home in your room that includes a microwave, refrigerator and coffeemaker. Melt away the day's stress in the indoor pool, or work on your exercise program in our 24-hour fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels Direct and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Terre Haute reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Terre Haute Hotel Terre Haute
Hilton Terre Haute
Terre Haute Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing